Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Nice hotel on Main St, Steamboat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Great staff! Excellent location and rustic look. Happy to stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, pool and hot tub were clean and nice, hotel was walking distance to all of the restaurants and shops. Very nice stay! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel on Lincoln

Posted May 29, 2018
Went up for Memorial Day weekend. Great pool and location on the main drag in Steamboat. They also accommodate pets too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Just OK, not what I expected based on the rating

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Very clean. Great location. Friendly front-desk staff.
Cons: Cable TV. If they're planning to renovate at any point, they should really consider making the bathrooms a bit larger.
Location: In the heart of downtown. Good parking. Doesn't get much better.
It's ok value for the price, but it just wasn't that comfortable. Smallest hotel bathroom I've ever seen and it was hard to actually shut the door behind you. Very few TV channels. Sure, I'm on vacation but it would be nice to have something to watch at night. However, it was super super clean and that's a huge plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate any feedback you have for us. If you would like a larger room, please let us know in the future and we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you agin in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Warm, clean, and super comfortable!

Posted Apr 28, 2018
From the moment of check-in when we were given a free upgrade to checkout, we loved this place! Super comfortable bed and room, great hot tub where you can see the stars come out, and a breakfast with lots of fresh variety. The owners take obvious pride in serving visitors, and we will always return to The Nordic Lidge any time we’re in Steamboat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

clean and convenient to downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2018
friendly staff and clean room. Nothing fancy but very convenient to downtown, can walk or catch a bus pretty much everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Nice Lodging Right Downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. It is right on Lincoln Avenue in downtown Steamboat Springs. You can walk to everything downtown and to the river. It is also pet friendly for an extra fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you for choosing us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very happy with the staff. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The breakfasts was good with lots of options for fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and for staying with us!