Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A real jem!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel, staff and restaurant were excellent. Absolutely great value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have stayed many times. Rooms have always been very clean and beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Only stayed for one night while in town for the NYS fair, it was a quick drive in a good area and the hotel was very nice! Would definitely stay again when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean, great location, rooms were very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Syracuse University move in weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Customer service, the restaurant and the location
Cons: air conditioning in some rooms could be improved
Location: walking distance to the University
I have stayed at the Genessee Hotel more times than I can count. Although you can find more updated hotels, you won't find a more accommodating staff. Customer service here is never disappointing. My daughter has two more years at Syracuse University. I'm sure I will be back and The Genesee will always be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Lower Merion

Very close to campus and cheaper than Sheraton

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everyone tries to book Sheraton, this hotel is nice enough with a great staff and good restaurant, a very easy walk to the heart of campus and great free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel in Syracuse University

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Came here this week to drop off our daughter at SU - freshman orientation Real close to SU nice helpful staff Clean , comfortable Just a pleasure to stay in Awesome breakfast Just one smalll annoying but " minor " issue - our room key kept getting demagnetized but again in the scheme of things really small item
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arundel, ME

comfortable stay in downtown Syracuse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable,yet trendy
Cons: staff in restaurant could be more friendly
Location: great location
I wish I could have stAYED LONGER than I HAD PLANNED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Syracuse University

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and decor
It was limited as we got in very late and had to leave early, but very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel walk to campus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location to University, friendly staff
Cons: The room furniture and carpet need to be updated. I di not have a coffee maker in my room.
Great experience, staff was great, friendly and helpful, the restaurant had excellent food. It is walking distance to Syracuse University.