Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

What a lovely property!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Everything at this grand hotel was gracious, including bartender and desk staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Carrier Dome

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice and comfortable. Walk to Syracuse University and down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel and location. They only have full size beds in the room and no refrigerator. Otherwise it would have been a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from albany ny

front desk customer service

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: service, ambiance and proximity to hospital was so helpful for us to be with my mother.
Cons: nope
Location: closest hospital
my mother was in upstate medical hospital for much longer then expected. we were honored and treated so well by the staff who helped me be able to keep our 3rd party rate, extend our stay, and make it more affordable to be with my mother on a daily basis as we live 3 hrs away. i am so very appreciative and delighted some people still care about helping others and going above and beyond. my thanks to all involved at this hotel's front desk. the Bradt family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room, better hair dryers and an unclogged toilet upon arrival.
It was a nice except for the lack of a coffee maker in the room, a terrible blow dryer and a clogged toilet upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
great place to stay for a concert in the Dome! It was a busy weekend but the staff did a great job even though they were very busy with a wedding and all the concert traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff; excellent food and bar; beautiful lobby area--not cookie-cutter place you feel like you've been in many times. Comfortable bedroom, quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Loud air conditioning
Location: Waking distance to Carrier Dome!
Nice and very clean hotel ! Close to Carrier Dome . Nice Staff !! We had a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel in the perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel stay. Previously stayed at the sister property, So Glad, which was nice bit this was even more luxurious. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A real jem!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel, staff and restaurant were excellent. Absolutely great value for the cost.