Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Overall a good experience. Pleasant staff and a well designed hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to be sure our guests are happy and comfortable. Again, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Very nice!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice older hotel that's been well maintained. Very comfortable and quiet and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to the university and my daughter's apartment.
Cons: Aside from the bed being a bit too firm I can't think of anything. It had what we wanted for the one night we were there.
Location: Honestly we really don't know much about the area. Typically we bring my daughter to school, help her get settled and then go home.
We rented the room just one night to check on the apartment my daughter rents while attending Syracuse University. We could have stayed at her place but it doesn't have AC. It was an uneventful trip. We stayed overnight because it is too long a drive to do in one day if we don't have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to be sure our guests are happy and comfortable. Again, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, good restaurant with an excellent brunch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear MH, Thank you for your review. We work hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near all shops etc

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent time only one disappointment no coffee in rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback. We will address the coffee in the rooms issue with housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Food and update the electrical in the rooms.
Location: Close to Syracuse University.
Food was ok. Near to Syracuse university. Away from city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We work hard to be sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We will look into the food and electrical issue you experienced. Is there anything we can do for you? We hope you choose the Genesee Grande for your future visits to Syracuse. Once again thank you for your feedback. Please have an enjoyable weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Not in main building!

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was small and not in the main building. There was no coffee machine and I did call and have one sent up. They forgot to bring coffee cups so I was drinking out of a water glass. Room Service was expensive and the food was clearly microwaved bc it was over cooked. Very disappointed for the amount of money I spent.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Try it, you might like it!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying at this hotel in Syracuse. Usually stay at another but wanted to try something new. Highly recommend this hotel. Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. Hotel was very clean. Room was in a quiet location. Traveled alone and felt very safe. Parking was convenient and plentiful. Visited the bar at night and was impressed there were IPA's on tap. Enjoyed great conversation with the bartender and other patrons. Only negatives were lack of a small fridge in my room (I don't drink coffee and typically enjoy keeping a cold beverage in a fridge for morning wake-up) and the divet in one side of the mattress. Assume multiple guests have slept on that side of the mattress and there was a definite indentation. However, will definitely stay here again. My new favorite hotel in Syracuse that is close to the university and also close to Destiny USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Melissa, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to be sure our guests are comfortable and pleased with each visit. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Syracuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great staff and location.

Posted May 13, 2017
People there really took care of me as I was also recovering from surgery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels