Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unique place to stay near Syracuse University

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We loved the unique Hotel Skyler in Syracuse. The room was spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay at Hotel Skyler again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev Ukraine

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: environmental features and design of the rooms
Cons: Maybe more variety at breakfast
Location: very close to Syracuse University and the hospital complexes
Very interesting hotel with interesting design features for environmental aspects. Beautiful rooms and very large, bathroom is very large as well and nice toiletries. Great location to Syracuse University, good parking available, great value for money, good breakfast and excellent staff service. Stay here and you will have great visit to Syracuse
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by CBauter, Hotel Management
Good morning Glen, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guests have a satisfied and happy stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have an enjoyable day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great hotel near Syracuse University

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We stayed here when visiting Syracuse University. The staff was helpful and the hotel was perfect for a quick visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guest have a satisfied and happy stay. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Close to Veterans Hospital

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to Veterans Hospital
Cons: Parking lot was small and not much space between cars.
Location: Close to Veterans Hospital and Syracuse University
I chose this hotel because it was close to the Veterans Hospital. The check in clerk was courteous and told me about the free breakfast in the morning. My room was ready for me and was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guest have a satisfied and happy stay. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location and nice hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Perfect location and shuttle.
Cons: It's about time for updating the hotel and more attention to cleaning, at least in the coffee bar area.
Location: Steps away from Syracuse U and near restaurants, especially with the shuttle service.
They Skyler is within walking distance to Syracuse Univ, but they also provide a great shuttle service! Overall the hotel is nice and the room was quiet and beds comfortable. The bathroom was simple and could be updated. The coffee bar felt overcrowded with cups, carafes, etc., and not a wide enough space to sit your cup down and fix it as you wish. We stayed 3 nights and the flip garage can lid next to the coffee bar was never cleaned and so had dried drips, etc. on the lids--gross. But the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guest have a satisfied and happy stay. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. there isn't really a place on the property to get a meal, the floor and building seem poorly constructed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Cbauter, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guests have a satisfied and happy stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have an enjoyable day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, PA

Central location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room
Cons: More security in the parking area. Although gated, it was not fenced so anyone could get access to your car.
Location: Onondaga Lake Park and Green Lake State Park are nearby and have great walking/hiking trails.
The hotel was a central location for us with easy access to I81. We were hiking north and northwest of the city and then going to Ithaca later, so the location worked well for us. Loved the re-purposing of a solid older landmark building and the modern decorating. Best bed we had on our trip, including two high end resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guest have a satisfied and happy stay. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Charming and convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Fabulous boutique hotel steps from the University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by CBauter, Hotel Management
Good morning Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works hard to be sure our guests have a satisfied and happy stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have an enjoyable day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Lovely place with terrible floors

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The beds were amazing! The check in staff were lovely. But th floors squeaked and we could hear every step out upstairs neighbours made all night long. A beautiful renovation but they forgot to update existing floors. So if you decide to stay make sure you get the top floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicville,ny

first timer, will be back

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: I liked it all. Public spaces clean and comfortable
Cons: another waste basket in room
Location: went to New York State Fair
everything was just lovely, front desk staff very helpful as were staff at breakfast buffet room small but very clean, only one wastebasket, hard to recycleeverything