Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Great location, hotel and staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great location, hotel and staff.....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Convenient location for shopping in Syracuse

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Charming smaller hotel with friendly staff, parking and clean and ample sized room for 3 people. Like the small boutique hotel atmosphere. Complimentary breakfast was varied and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning Gabriel, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
My boyfriend and I book this hotel one day before the check in and this is not what we expected. Don't recommend to stay here, although the location is not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning Ellie, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Parkview. We would like to know what happened so we can address the matter and fix whatever problems you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Close to the zoo.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Can't find this quality in a chain hotel.
Location: Close to the zoo for our event. Restaurants nearby and fairly close to the Destiny Mall.
Very nice stay. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, nice breakfast, courteous service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure our guests have the most enjoyable stay. We look forward on your next visit to the Syracuse area and hope you will choose us for your place of lodging. Thank you again for your review. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Room was comfortable and well sized and the complimentary breakfast and breakfast area was nicer than what I had expected for a hotel. Only disappointment was that housekeeping never visited our room and nobody on staff could tell us why. When leaving the hotel that morning housekeeping was in the room next door so we were very surprised to arrive back after an entire day out that nobody had been to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mamaroneck, NY

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Super comfortable
Great boutique hotel close to the highway and to Syracuse Stage at Syracuse University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Oncentre, downtown and various park.
Clean, cozy boutique hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Syracuse. Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities you need. Location is great and the included breakfast is better than you would expect. It's an older hotel that has been updated for comfort while still giving a historic nod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingburg, NY

Old Hotel... Has Charm

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly, old time feel.
Cons: n/a
Honestly, I was taken aback by the 'The Shining' type of visual hallway and the odd set up. The room was set up as to get all the amenities in, which made it tight in certain places. So, why did I give it the highest rating. It was very clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The shower was powerful and the higher end soaps added that extra special touch. It is an older hotel and I wish it was haunted to add to the feel. One thing I will caution you is that the beds appeared shorter and the room has a smaller toilet and a lower sink. It was not a handicap room though. Just appeared small. I am 5'8 and felt on top of the world. No issues there. The free continental set up was plentiful and gave you choices. If someone complains about that, then they just caught it on a bad day or are just complaining to complain. The staff was pleasant. I would stay here again... Gladly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re-Union weekend with friends

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice room, fast elevator, easy parking, very nice breakfast, extremely courteous staff. Pedestal sink doesn't work well but would be fine if there were some shelves installed in bathroom. There were crumbs all over desk.... The overall experience was excellent and the "minor" two excursions didn't detract from the stay...just opportunities to improve!! We all have those...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels