Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great! Staff were wonderful! >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

near everything with good parking

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, old hotel in good repair and clean. Hotel employees were really nice and helpful. When checking in it only took two minutes.
Cons: More towels could be softer and more fluffy, that would be nice.
Location: Good central location for University and downtown.
Quiet, comfortable, good breakfast, convenient with good restaurants nearby and short drive to University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good staff, worn down building

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great service but the hotel is worn. Good breakfast in the AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great hotel in the shadow of the Crowne Plaza

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife and I made an extended weekend trip to Syracuse for a show at the Everson. Perfect location! Close to pretty much everything one would want to see in this part of NY state. The room was clean, quiet and we had a nice view of the park in front and the city. Relaxed, understated vibe. Just right. Definitely will stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Carrier Dome

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location for our event was wonderful. Walking distance to the carrier dome close to the thruway however you could NOT hear the traffic.
Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Lovely complimentary breakfast. If I ever have an event to attend I would use this hotel again. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

SU visit

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff and clean comfortable room. First time we've been there that we didn't have a fridge in the room. The room was at the end of the hall so the stairwell firewall door opening and closing was a bit disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Boutique hotel close to Syracuse University

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We've stayed here several times while visiting Syracuse University. It's close by and consistent each time. Clean, quiet, no hockey teams so far, good breakfast included. The breakfast lady is very friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not anything special

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I only stayed one night. Room was clean. Staff was fine. The amount of money I paid for one night was ridiculous for what the room was. I wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Pennsylvania

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and professional staff Pet friendly
Excellent location to downtown & Syracuse University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown, NY

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was charming and well kept, not cookie cutter like chain hotels.
Cons: A more traditional Hotel bar would have been nice for a late night drink with friends.
Location: We enjoyed a wonderful restaurant that we walked to, "Pastabilities." Highly recommended.
Older building but room was beautifully renovated, spacious and very comfortable.