Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, MA

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Hotel is centrally located about 20 minutes from the airport. They offer complimentary shuttle service and their drivers are courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Check in was quick and the rooms are spacious and very clean. I forgot my toothbrush and housekeeping had one in my room not 5 minutes later. Hotel is within walking distance to a varity of stores and places to eat. Syracuse University is also just a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by cjb, Hotel Management
Good morning Lynne, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Please have an enjoyable day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very comfortable, close to university & downtown

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great, clean with friendly staff. Breakfast also a pleasant treat
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Good morning Rick, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once, again, thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only issue we ran into was ice in the basement, and we were on the top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the ice machine. We will look into an alternate location for the ice machines. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once, again, thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Nice old fashion fabulous service!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The staff has been so accommodating here! My father is at Upstate medical and they have blocked off the room for 2 weeks for us! The breakfast is delicious and Jenn is amazing making my gluten free toast daily! Thank you for your hospitality ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by cjb, Hotel Management
Good morning Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Please have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Not one complaint.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I stay here each time I visit Syracuse. Room is clean, cozy and comfortable. A great place for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by CJB, Hotel Management
Good morning Kathie. Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have an enjoyable day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO SHOPPING

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Location: DESTINY MALL
WOULD HAVE BEEN A 5* IF I DIDN'T HAVE TO TAKE A COLD SHOWER
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure guests have a pleasant stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced with the Shower. We will look into this to ensure hot water is working properly. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Syracuse area. We would love to have you as our guests again. Once again, thank you for your review. Please have a most enjoyable day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Great location, hotel and staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great location, hotel and staff.....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Convenient location for shopping in Syracuse

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Charming smaller hotel with friendly staff, parking and clean and ample sized room for 3 people. Like the small boutique hotel atmosphere. Complimentary breakfast was varied and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning Gabriel, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Syracuse area. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a wonderful day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
My boyfriend and I book this hotel one day before the check in and this is not what we expected. Don't recommend to stay here, although the location is not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Good morning Ellie, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Parkview. We would like to know what happened so we can address the matter and fix whatever problems you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Close to the zoo.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Can't find this quality in a chain hotel.
Location: Close to the zoo for our event. Restaurants nearby and fairly close to the Destiny Mall.
Very nice stay. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, nice breakfast, courteous service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. Our associates work hard to be sure our guests have the most enjoyable stay. We look forward on your next visit to the Syracuse area and hope you will choose us for your place of lodging. Thank you again for your review. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.