Ratings based on 1,551 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Pennsylvania

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and professional staff Pet friendly
Excellent location to downtown & Syracuse University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown, NY

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It was charming and well kept, not cookie cutter like chain hotels.
Cons: A more traditional Hotel bar would have been nice for a late night drink with friends.
Location: We enjoyed a wonderful restaurant that we walked to, "Pastabilities." Highly recommended.
Older building but room was beautifully renovated, spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Great getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel itself is beautiful it is located in downtown Syracuse locked by a lot of fun things. I enjoy the locatook in Syracuse it over looks a park and it is very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very good experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean good services, good value, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brossard,Quebec,Canada.

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Minor detail but only one of two elevators working...
Location: Close to downtown and Syracuse U., shopping, Destiny USA and restaurants.
Return visit just as wonderful as previous stay. Warm reception. Excellent room. Perfect location. Staff very helpful and accommodating...including getting extra pillows from a sister hotel. Jan in the breakfast lounge...a doll. Thank you Parkview....see you when we see you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stormville, NY

Close to the Fair

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, very clean and very comfortable
Cons: the mattress was a bit hard, other than that, it was just great.
Location: Perfect for Fair location and local traveling
We came for the State Fair, this hotel was just lovely. I would definitely stay here again. It was close to everything we were looking to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent Rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The exterior of the hotel is kinda blah..., but my gosh, the room is excellent! Our room was top notch! Breakfast is included but it was so-so. Everything served on paper plates, coffee in paper cups. Really?? It doesn't match the quality of the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel close to Syracuse University

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stayed her while moving my daughter into Syracuse. It is about 1 1/2 miles from campus so you are able to walk. Staff was very welcoming and room was clean. They called to ask about upgrading me to a king room before checked in which I agreed to. It was a large room accessible. The only reason I did not give higher rating was I was on first floor right by a back door exit to parking lot. The door started slamming at 6 am as people went back and forth to parking lot to cars. I would stay again but try different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This was a nice hotel. The staff was friendly, check-in took about a minute, and the room was pretty comfortable. The hotel was close to the university and downtown and parking was free. The hotel also had a hot breakfast buffet. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Park view is the first hotel we try when traveling to Syracuse!