Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was great for the night stay. Only thing that stopped me from goving full marks was fridge kept humming on and off at a rythmic pace so woke us up regularly. Other than that would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downwtown

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: The elevator was a little rickety. Possibly the next thing to be upgraded?
Location: 10 minute walk to Dinosaur BBQ or $6.00 cab ride. 15 minute walk to War Memorial arena. Area is slightly run down but is being resettled/improved.
Boys weekend to Syracuse to watch hockey and football. The hotel is obviously older in appearance from the outside but the rooms (and beds) have been recently updated. The rooms themselves are large and the beds very comfortable. Problems with the television (satellite not working) and long distance phone service (not working) but it did not bother us as we were really only in the rooms to sleep. WiFi signal was strong and steady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business relatec

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The heating system made some interesting whining noises however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massena, NY

Nice Updated Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very clean and front desk staff was very friendly. Check-in was very simple. Nice room and amenities. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind when I need to stay in Syracuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent staff! Newly renovated rooms. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conklin, NY

Fabulous hotel except .......

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The staff friendliness was very welcomed.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do a better job with inspecting their rooms before releasing them to the next guests.
We stayed in this hotel for the very first time. I can't say enough good about it except for one huge thing. The sheets were not changed from the previous guests before us. I had to call housekeeping for new ones and then change the sheets myself. Our experience with the continental breakfast was out of this world. There was plenty of food for us to choose from. In fact, it served as a meal for the rest of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was a nice comfortable place to stay! Staff was very accommodating and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Perfect for overnight stay. Very comfy bed. Breakfast ok. Location good, free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice room for a short weekend. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Viraj, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for staying and leaving us your feedback. Thank you Viraj
5 out of 5
by Yajaira

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Viraj Patel, Hotel Management
Hi Yajaira, Thank you for rating us. Thank you Viraj