Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice suite Beautiful furnishings Superior breakfast Excellent location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Downtown Tampa area

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I didn't like the hotel. I was moved 2 times for two nights. First move was because the tub was stopped up, no water went out as I took a shower. The second move was because of ants everywhere. Literally every where. In the beds, up the walls, window seal and floors we had to call down three times to get a valcum cleaner. Then when they just wouldn't stopped coming out of no where I called down to get another room. They told me they were booked. So out of 10+ floors the hotel just happened to be booked it took me to go down stairs with an attitude to get moved to another room at 1am to get a new room when I had to be up at 4am for my flight back home. Spending $442 dollars for that stay was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The sitting and bedroom were clean enough but the bathroom was not. The floor had hair and the grout in the shower had long strips of mold. Disappointing for the cost of staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

5 stars!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Excellent facility, staff and location! Can't say enough about my fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

$29 per night for parking

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything was great but parking was shocking since at not place I was informed that parking was almost $30 a day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standard

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cleaning service didn’t come for two days - coffee shop doesn’t serve coffee after 3pm - becomes a bar. Coffee machine in the morning broke down. Valet service blocked the exit for 20 min so our taxi sat and waited, and the valet was taking keys and people were getting out of the car while we waited - in fact the door man had the taxi pull up to in front of the door even though everything was backed up. Terrible coordinator without any supervision. And when I asked the valet he didn’t care other than this is the valet and taxi line; Sorry. Bathroom was old - paint chipping on the inside off the door. Not worth saving the money -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Outstanding Location in the Heart of Downtown Tampa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel offered a nice complimentary breakfast buffet with lots of options.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms given the prices.
Location: If you are seeing a show at the Amalie Arena, then this is a perfect option and why we chose this hotel. It's literally a 30 second walk from the aren
If the hotel has been more reasonably priced, I would have said the hotel and experience was good, maybe even great. However, being that it is a high-end hotel and having paid over $300.00 for one night, I had higher expectations. The front desk clerk was friendly to me, but not so much to her co-worker. She rolled her eyes at her when she asked for help with the cash box since she didn't have a key, and I was paying cash. Then we had to wait for an extended period of time while she helped others behind us before helping us. This was just a minor hiccup on the way out. The hotel room itself wasn't very clean. There were hairs in the shower, water damage on the lamp shade and all over the wall, and dirt collected in the corners of the tiles. Again, had it been a cheaper hotel, say $100/night, I would have turned a blind eye to it, but I was surprised at the appearance given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great downtown Tampa hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Good location for downtown Tampa and Convention Ctr area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a thorough cleaning with scrub brush!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Needs thorough cleaning.
Location: Across from convention center, walk around you'll find something to keep you busy!
Great location and staff. Needs a thorough scrub, could feel and see every person before us in room. Stains on lampshades, scuffs on walls, just could of been more clean. On the positive the happy hour and breakfast are great, chips and dips and open bar with well drinks, wine, beer. Delicious breakfast, made to order omelets and a vast array from which to select. The staff was very nice and helpful. Close walk to Publics and Amalie Arena.