Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Fantastic day-trip in downtown Tampa

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I had two events in downtown Tampa the daybi decided to stay, one was our Sacred Heart Catholic Church gala which was being held in our hotel, so I decided to stay at Embassy Suites. I live in South Tampa but this was such a convenient, fun and luxurious stay. Rooftop pool deck was so relaxing in midst of a fun filled day. Breakfast buffet was phenomenal. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very nice

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Room spacious. Happy hour and full hot breakfast included with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Very nice and convenient for downtown Tampa

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The only problem we had was a dirty sheet on the pull out sofa but I’m sure it just doesn’t get used very often. And more towels would have been nice but we would just call and they came quickly with more. Very friendly staff and rooms are a decent size and pretty comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

amazing

Posted Feb 5, 2018
awesome the staff was friendly and the room was clean ! the food was amazing thabk you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Perfect for meetings or any thing in the city.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Beautiful hotel, nice, comfortable rooms with breezeway to Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
ONE OF THE ELEVATORS WAS OUT OF SERVICE AND THE WAIT WAS EXCESSIVELY LONG.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Not good from the start

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Upon arrival had to wait for over an hour for room to be ready. Desk clerk had to be reminded several times we were waiting. No attempt to offer anything else and no offer to make amends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient pre-cruise hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but the hotel was extremely cold. Everyone was in heavy jackets in the lobby and at breakfast. We finally figured out how to turn the air off in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay....

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The location was ideal and the service was good.
Cons: The cleanliness could be improved and new draperies would be a good suggestion too.
Location: Location was good and the nearby Jackson's restaurant was excellent.
The hotel was disappointing mostly due to cleanliness. Otherwise the facility was okay. They only had one restaurant, limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Stay before cruise

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Nice area. Easy walking distance to many things. Trolley stop right out front. Only issue was pool is not heated at all. It would have been nice to swim.