Ratings based on 2,268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Okay, but nothing special for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Excellent location
Not impressed. Hotel rooms are dark and dull with poor lighting. Hotel needs a complete overhaul. Only positive is you can catch the trolley is across the street. Won't stay when we visit Tampa in October. For the price will stay at the Grand Hyatt or Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Expensive. Bathroom showing several signs of subpar repairs. Loud staff in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent , no complaints, great service , beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The free drinks and snacks before the concert were awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- terrible logistics

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: Management and logistics
Cancelled a reservation due to "no show" at one of the busiest conferences of the year. I've been trying to get a receipt from billing department for the past 3 days- no response. Highly unprofessional management
4 out of 5
by paul

Silver lining on a dark cloud

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
At first I was told that I couldn't do an early check in, and was told I had to wait until later in the day to check in. This was going to put me in a bind because I had meetings to attend and a convention to go attend. One of the employees asked if everything was ok. I told him my situation, he said just wait here a few minutes. During breakfast he came back and said how about 0930 will that work? I was very grateful for this and told him yes that would be great. Turns out the employee's name is Jeff, who is also the GM. Jeff went out of his way to ensure our stay was a good one. Thank you Jeff and staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Valet parking retrieval and Breakfast buffet.
Location: Location was convenient
Room could use a good refresh especially the bathroom. Took 10 minutes plus for valet to find car twice, not acceptable. Breakfast buffet was not good period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is an amazing place that is centrally located for what we were there for. The service was fantastic and the staff was great. They treat you well.
3 out of 5
by Veronique

no reliable/working internet is a deal breaker

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Would be a fabulous hotel, if only internet was working. Pros: super nice staff,clean, great location, Starbucks on site, super nice breakfast, very polite staff Cons: I had NO internet and I can't do without (medical reasons, work and personal reasons), bed was not great when sleeping with someone as moves like on a roller coaster, valet parking at 30/night is too much, and overall price is too much when you don't have internet. For this sad internet reason, I won't be able to return. No one could fix the issue... what a shame, as what a great place to stay at.