Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Use your money somewhere else.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good location, the hotel looks good. Service it is even hard to explain how bad it is. Restauran quality excelent, service terrible. I suggest you there are many good choices in Tampa. Dont be fooled like I was by the name, stay sowhete else. Trust me is really bad. Specially for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great location. Disappointing for price.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Rooms typical of aged property. Cleanliness and maintenance poor for the price. Staff however was friendly and helpful. Would not choose this property for another stay despite being a Hilton Honors member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Very helpful front desk staff

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The parking is kind of an issue at this hotel, but the front desk staff helped us make the best choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Good location downtown, close to restaurants and the Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Downtown hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The stay was alright. It wasn't anything to dream about going back. I wish they were a little more up to date. Ordered uber eats and they wouldn't let the delivery person upstairs much less inside the hotel. I had to go outside in the morning to get my food. Not what i expected for a Hilton in 2017. 25.00 for valet parking was interesting. The stay was nice, enjoyed being close to the holiday festivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very pleasing staff and elegant surroundings. The room was quite comfortable though our bathroom sink handle leaked alittle bit. Bit on a whole we had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff very friendly , clean rooms, upscale feel, great location close , would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was fine other than we couldn't shut the bathroom door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Not exactly what we expected.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The location downtown
Cons: The staff would express some degree of care for the guest, a "Thank you for staying at Hilton," the basics of customer service.
Starting with our arrival and going downhill from there our stay at the Hilton Tampa Downtown was a series of misses for Hilton, a brand we are loyal to, to ensure our stay matched the service quality we've come to expect from them. At check-in I mentioned that we were Silver Hilton Honors members (10 stays this year) and asked about our usual benefits, a couple bottles of water, wi-fi, etc. I was told that nothing was available to us, since I hadn't paid for the room -- seems that by booking on Expedia that translated to the hotel as my having not paid for the room. No benefits, bottled water, wi-fi, points, or stay credit. The room itself was reasonable, although not as up to date as other Hilton properties we've stayed at this year. The valet service was terrible, long waits, staff that seemed not to care, and on the whole a detraction from the stay. The wait staff a lobby bar were upbeat and the only staff who seemed to care about guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Great Staff and Clean

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Valet staff is A+++, Edger and Moe were extremely nice and helpful with helping with having our visitors parked when there wasn’t any room left! Room was on the small side, but clean and bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.