Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

in front of river walk

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: the staff, bed and view
Cons: appearance but I think you guys are working on it.
Location: I stayed in Tampa, FL at River walker.
amazing, staff surprise us with complementary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

This hotel could be much better

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to the convention center, and in the center of the downtown.
Cons: Food and general appearance.
Location: Close to the convention center.
the quality of the food was not up to par. Also, they advertise that "NO pets" are allowed, but there were pets in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Nice view on the riverwalk. Good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: outdoor bar service.
Location: cruise terminal. Riverwalk.
chose to stay here prior to boarding a Caribbean cruise. courtesy shuttle to pier. nice restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I was there for a wedding. The food was pretty good. The wedding cake was REALLY good.
Cons: I mentioned to the catering staff that there was tape missing on the runner in the ceremony room - they never corrected it.
Location: Downtown Tampa - right on the river with a view of the Univ. of Tampa (pretty).
Considering my total bill (just the room rate, tax, resort fee, and parking) exceeded three hundred for one night, I expected a pretty nice room. I felt more like I was in a Motel 6 (no offense to Motel 6!). Though the bed sheets and linens were very nice / clean, the room itself had a slight musty aroma to it and even with the air cranked down, it never got chilly. In fact, in my friend's room, it stayed really hot. The bathroom looked like something from the 90's and the bathroom ceiling looked like it had been repaired a year ago but never completed. The bedroom walls were painted nicely but perhaps a new thermostat had been added but the wall was not repaired and the new thermostat was a different size than the old one. If the room rate had been a quarter of what I paid, maybe I wouldn't be so disappointed. Had I reserved this room for a week, I would not have stayed. I saw a sign in the lobby that said renovations were going on Fall 2017. The good news was that they confirmed my room was NOT one of the renovated rooms. The hotel and rooms are showing their age and the renovation is long overdue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

Nice Riverfront Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly; Riverfront with easy access to walk the dog; Access to restaurants
Cons: Restaurant staying open later on weekend
Location: Convenient to Straz and Tampa Theater
We needed a pet friendly hotel near Tampa Theater to attend a show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best customer service ever!!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
All the staff we dealt with were very competent and gave extra effort. Excellent location on the Riverwalk. Shuttle bus was great. It brought us to the Cruise terminal and Ybor City. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local

Bizarre experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Went here after hurricane Irma. Staff was very nice. Hotel should have been nicer for the cost and location. No fridge or microwave in room. This place is "pet friendly" I guess because there were so many dogs it was like a kennel. And apparently there is no size limit as we saw the largest pit bull I have ever seen taking his person for a walk down our hall. My wife literally ran to the elevator and pushed the button so she would not get stuck in the elevator with this monstrous dog. On the second day the smell of animal urine in our hallway was awful, which probably explains the otherwise cloying over-smell of some perfumery throughout the place. There were dogs out by the pool, in the lounge...everywhere. We also had the unfortunate experience of hearing a pretty terrible domestic violence incident through our ac vents which we reported twice but to our knowledge was not dealt with. My specific words to the desk were "it sounds like someone is getting killed up there". All in all the people were nice but this place should be much better for a name-brand downtown hotel at their rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Hotel. Nice view of the riverwalk.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Overall this hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. I didn't like hearing constant slamming of doors and things banging throughout the night while trying to sleep. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Several floors closed due to renovations.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location on the Riverwalk make up for the renovations going in and the rooms needing updating. Walking distance to all downtown and Amalie / Convention center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location and restaurant were excellent.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only negative was the tv kept turning off. Cable problem - possibly from condtruction