Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2018
This is a nice hotel just needs an update. The staff are great. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pleasantant and easy stay with nice amenities. Clean and helpful. Close to UTampa where we where visiting. Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location not so great room.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Beautiful location on the riverwalk. Paid extra for river view but you could barely see out of the peeling and bunched up, poor window tint job. The room was clean, smelled fine, but you could hear people next door as if there were no wall. Lobby was beautiful. There was nowhere to park except valet which was an extra $24 a day. Staff was all very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Space Coast, FL

The best part is the river views

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: The river views were nice.
Cons: The hotel needs a more luxurious feel.
Location: The hotel's location is prime and within walking distance of the Riverwalk, parks, museums, etc.
Hotel has been remodeled, but it is not what I expected. I expected a little more luxury for a hotel right on the river and in the middle of downtown. There was a bad odor in the lobby and hallway areas. The room seemed clean, but too plain. The balcony looked like it belonged in a 2-star motel, but the views were pretty nice. The bed my daughter and I slept on was not comfortable as it sank right in the middle, and we are 210 pounds combined. The staff was nice. We ended up eating at the Hilton just around the corner due to the reviews I had read online about the Sheraton's restaurant. By the way, the Hilton had all the luxuries I was expecting from the Sheraton, except for the river view; at least in the lobby and restaurant, but I digress. Anyway, we did eat breakfast at the Sheraton's restaurant. We had the buffet for a reasonable price and it was pretty good. Scrambled eggs (plain and loaded with ham, cheese, and other things), bacon, sausage, French toast, biscuits, regular toast, muffins, grits, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice. It was a good variety of breakfast items. And our sever was awesome. Overall it was a good experience. Right downtown and within walking distance to museums, parks, etc. There is also access to the Riverwalk right from the hotel. But in my opinion, the room rates don't match the ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the convention center on the river

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: They had a nice ride for us to Ybor city which was provided by the hotel.
Location: Close to all downtown areas.
Had a nice time with my husband and our two dogs. The hotel was right on the river walk and I could walk to my meetings at the convention center. We had plenty of places to take the dogs with us. Had a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, ignorant staff

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: Staff attitude. They are too casual.
All went well, until I tried to buy the New York Times in the morning. Not only did the hotel not carry it, the staff did not know where to get it and were not interested in trying. Only on Saturday night did I talk to a helpful desk staff member about my frustration, who offered to get me the Sunday Times and she did the next morning! Would not even accept my money... I gave her a special recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

On the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Within 10 minute walk along the river to the Straz Center for the Performing Arts. I stay here when I go to shows at the Straz.
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: Plant Museum is across the river. FL Museum of Photographic Arts, Glazer Children's Museum, Tampa Museum of Art, Convention Center within 10 min walk
One night stay only. Did not explore much inside the hotel. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Bathroom is bit dated. No mini fridge in my room although a ventilated cabinet space is available for it. Buffet breakfast and continental breakfast on site in the morning. Quite ordinary choices; nothing to write home about. I see a sign for guest laundry but did not look inside. Does not appear to be any self parking for guest. Valet parking available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Location of the hotel was convene for the convention center. But the condition of the hotel in my room in the comfort of the bed and bedding was very disappointing. Wish I had chosen another hotel at another location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The staff were helpful, the location was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Centrally located, high standard with riverwalk by pool area.