Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only 2 of 6 elevators functioning

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: right in the middle of all the action and beautiful hotel
Cons: beds are very firm. i prefer a softer bed, so didnt sleep well
hotel is undergoing major (and beautiful) renovations, but having only 2 elevators working was near crisis! we were on the 23 floor so getting down to the lobby was quite a lengthy challenge. even worse for those mid way up as the elevators were completely full on the way down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I had an absolutely amazing night with an even more amazing woman. Wouldn’t have changed anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doing renovation. Very loud pounding early and lat

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pounding early and all night.Very noisy. Didn't know or wasn't told about renovation. I paid a lot of money for noise.wont go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago il

great hotel close to Amelia center

Posted Nov 29, 2017
great experience from the time we checked in to check out. Friendly helpful smiling staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Poor communication

Posted Nov 28, 2017
No water for part of one day, room phone did not work so needed to use cell to call desk- reached someone who wanted to know where I was calling from (this became Kafkaesque). At one point person at desk was insisting I had water and finally sent engineer “to check”. The engineer arrived and told me several floors w/o water and would not get service for at least another hour. Moved to room with water, though that water ran brown and cold for 30+ minutes. The mgmt accommodation was to not charge me the upgrade (balcony, no furniture) fee for the room I was no longer in. At least weather was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm coast fl

Thanksgiving with family

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a great central place for our family to meet and stay for the holiday. Love the view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great hotel excellent amenities . Great food and close to cruise port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Fantastic hotel in the centre of most things. Sports arena for NHL right across the road. Business district within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Would recommend.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice stay. Very nice hotel, great location . Would prefer the hotel offer 2 queen beds not full beds. Also, the bathroom had hair on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall comfort

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel personnel were very courteous. The room was very clean and had more than enough space. The overall hotel interior was clean and inviting, along with the restaurant and other facilities.