Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great view

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Relaxing and fun... great upstairs pool area... really enjoyed my stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

If you want to entertain, dont stay here

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: easy location
Cons: The restaurants and room service need a total overhaul. Even the new room service is terrible.
Location: There is really nothing to do in the vicinity unless you want to go to a Basketball or Hockey Game
I have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years, and have always liked the hotel, but the hotel always has lacked when it comes to food and beverage, specifically the food. This particular stay, got a beautiful newly renovated room, but it was very cold out, that I didn't want to go out and get some food. Went down stairs sat at the bar and struck up a conversation with 5 different people and the conversation turned into, were can you get some good food around here. Everyone was complaining about the food in all the restaurants, and the bar was no different. Ordered the Artisan Plate was Blah and someone had the shrimp cocktail was inedible. Its really frustrating, that your on a business trip and what is considered a 4* Marriott, and their restaurants and way below average. It want not so bad, when Channelside has some restaurants to go to, but now, there is absolutely no were to go, but get in your car and drive some were. Why cant they get a great steak house, Liek the Palm or Morton's, something in the higher end of the spectrum. We are on expense accounts most people are. If I have to drive to find some food, I would rather stay at a hotel that has the proximity to great restaurants..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to cruise port.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great hotel, very nice accommodations. Good restaurants too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Water pressure in bathroom sink was low. We had to turn on the shower and wait for the water to warm up at least 4-5 mins. Room had a very musty smell when the air was turned off. Construction was being done on the upper floors and was very noisy. Sounded like it was right above our room. Unable to take a nap in the afternoon time. Housekeeping did not clean our room two days in a row. Had to call and request for the room to be cleaned. UNACCEPTABLE!! Will not be booking this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice location but we had issues on bathroom.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staffs forgot put coffe disks to coffe maker, soup, shampo, in bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Staff,location,amenities
Cons: The room is very small,could not order room service,nowhere to sit and eat.This was the older part of the hotel and it is being renovated.
Location: Amalie Arena, Riverwalk , Shops, resturants, water taxi's and river cruises, Theaters.
Great staff. Amenities are very good. Great location. Walking distance to multiple venues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeLand, FL

We were there to watch boat parade with family

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and all staff very friendly.
Cons: Have flavored coffee creamers in room.
Location: We were there for boat parade.
The bed was a bit too hard. but very very clean. When we booked we were told we could watch boat parade from balcony..not true. But staff was great. Need to have flavored coffee creamer in room. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, terrible valet system

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The room was beautiful, the staff was friendly, but the valet is a tragic mess. We called valet 30 minutes before our checkout time to have our car ready, and we waited for 45 minutes, literally 45 minutes standing, while everyone had their car. Definitely not worth the arm and a leg that you are forced to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and view off the 3rd floor were a plus.
Cons: Breakfast at a lower cost.
Location: Location is great for all the activities we were interested in....restaurants, walking,
Upgraded rooms were very clean and well designed. Front desk receptionist was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Beautiful Hotel/ Absent Staff

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The rooms were gorgeous and the amenities were great. We had to call room service several times before they answered, the valet center never answered when we called them so we were forced to wait over 15 minutes for our car, and it was kind of shoddy to pay $28 for parking on top of it all. All in all beautiful hotel, but answer the phone if you're going to charge prices relative to good service.