Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holmes Beach

You get what room you get

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booked a water view balcony room with king size bed over a month in advance. When I checked in I was told they just give out rooms in the order guest check in. Ended up getting a basic room facing downtown with no balcony. Very special occasion was salvaged by a Lightning win on opening night. Not sure if I’ll stay here for any important occasion again. The 3rd star was given because the bed was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from airmont N.Y.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel exceeded all expectations and made the trip to Tampa even more enjoyable, I wouldn't stay anywhere else on future trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They charge you $20 to park your car, then park it at someone else's garage and charge you an upcharge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Computers down - long wait for room - took $ off

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very good - staff the best - beautiful facility in & out - great location - definitely would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Upper Class Hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great waterfront activities using the water taxi. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relaxing Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a great room on the top floor with a million dollar view! Staff was nice and I enjoyed ending my evening on the outside terrace with a drink. Terrace has lights and palm trees, comfortable couches and a water view. Lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Valet system needs some work.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Excellent staff. I would have given 5 stars if it were not for the chaotic valet parking system. It just does not work smoothly and needs an efficiency tune up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAMPA

FOOD

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: FOOD
MY HUSBAND IS NOT VERY MOBILE & I NEEDED A HOTEL WITH FOO ON SIGHT. THE FOOD WAS NOT VERY GOOD AND THE ROOM SERVICE FOOD WAS PREPACKAGED AND TERRIBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was great 👍 . Couldn't ask for a better hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA - California

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Upgraded my room and complimentary breakfast no charge because first room had an offensive odor