Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Under construction and out dated

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Fridge didn’t work in the room and no fan in the bathroom. Bed was so uncomfortable and pillows were bad too. We got food poising from the sports bar eating the nachos. Bad night all together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holmes Beach

You get what room you get

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booked a water view balcony room with king size bed over a month in advance. When I checked in I was told they just give out rooms in the order guest check in. Ended up getting a basic room facing downtown with no balcony. Very special occasion was salvaged by a Lightning win on opening night. Not sure if I’ll stay here for any important occasion again. The 3rd star was given because the bed was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from airmont N.Y.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel exceeded all expectations and made the trip to Tampa even more enjoyable, I wouldn't stay anywhere else on future trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They charge you $20 to park your car, then park it at someone else's garage and charge you an upcharge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Computers down - long wait for room - took $ off

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very good - staff the best - beautiful facility in & out - great location - definitely would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Upper Class Hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great waterfront activities using the water taxi. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Relaxing Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a great room on the top floor with a million dollar view! Staff was nice and I enjoyed ending my evening on the outside terrace with a drink. Terrace has lights and palm trees, comfortable couches and a water view. Lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Valet system needs some work.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Excellent staff. I would have given 5 stars if it were not for the chaotic valet parking system. It just does not work smoothly and needs an efficiency tune up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAMPA

FOOD

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: FOOD
MY HUSBAND IS NOT VERY MOBILE & I NEEDED A HOTEL WITH FOO ON SIGHT. THE FOOD WAS NOT VERY GOOD AND THE ROOM SERVICE FOOD WAS PREPACKAGED AND TERRIBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was great 👍 . Couldn't ask for a better hotel!