Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Would recommend.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice stay. Very nice hotel, great location . Would prefer the hotel offer 2 queen beds not full beds. Also, the bathroom had hair on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall comfort

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel personnel were very courteous. The room was very clean and had more than enough space. The overall hotel interior was clean and inviting, along with the restaurant and other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location next to the Amalie Arena

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Even though they were remodeling upper floors, we did not hear a thing! All staff personnel were patient, pleasant and very personable! Totally recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Just ok

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Really looked forward to our stay at this top of the line hotel. Lobby very nice, as was check in. The room was just ok, real basic, the shower was a little old fashioned We had a balcony room that was attached to the roof below, so I had views of roof vents, I could actually walk onto the roof, plus there was construction go on, so contractors walking back and forth The phone in the room didn't seem to be working well. I pushed service button and got beep beep I pushed operator and no one answered Had to call valet and get transferred to front desk We left out room at 10:30 returned at 4:00, and it was never cleaned Called and told housekeeping, and requested a full set of towels, I guess my bad, because they sent me 1 set of towels (Bath, wash, hand), I meant a whole set like when they change the room It rained around 4-5 o'clock so all the outdoor seating was wet for the rest of the night, no one wiped anything down The beds by the pool, smelled horrible and the awnings over them were ripped or held on with safety pins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Under construction and out dated

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Fridge didn’t work in the room and no fan in the bathroom. Bed was so uncomfortable and pillows were bad too. We got food poising from the sports bar eating the nachos. Bad night all together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holmes Beach

You get what room you get

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booked a water view balcony room with king size bed over a month in advance. When I checked in I was told they just give out rooms in the order guest check in. Ended up getting a basic room facing downtown with no balcony. Very special occasion was salvaged by a Lightning win on opening night. Not sure if I’ll stay here for any important occasion again. The 3rd star was given because the bed was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from airmont N.Y.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel exceeded all expectations and made the trip to Tampa even more enjoyable, I wouldn't stay anywhere else on future trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They charge you $20 to park your car, then park it at someone else's garage and charge you an upcharge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Computers down - long wait for room - took $ off

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very good - staff the best - beautiful facility in & out - great location - definitely would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Upper Class Hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great waterfront activities using the water taxi. Great pool.