Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Not a great hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: ...
Cons: Renovation/remodel
This is not a great hotel. It's not terrible but it's dated and worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Location is the only positive note

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff were as expected.
Cons: Major overhaul needed.
Location: Waterfront and Gambling.
Booked the hotel based on location and reviews. Very disappointed in what room I received. Old worn out furnishings, dirty room, and possibly the worst mattress that I have ever slept on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Brandon W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Decent hotel in a great downtown location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
While our room certainly could use some updates, it was clean and the hotel staff was polite and helpful. To me, those are the things that matter, so our experience was good. The main areas of the hotel were more modern and up to date. The room itself was a nice large size with everything you would expect in a hotel room, just a little on the outdated side. Great location downtown and close to the ballpark and plenty of bars and restaurants. Overall, good experience and I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

booked at the last minute

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: cleanness and new carpets
Location: good location
smell in the elevators and corridors throughout the common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel .

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to ballpark and restaurants . Hotel breakfast buffet was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

Close to concert

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Carpet was filthy in room. Ball game and concert on same night, manager did not have enough staff on duty to wait on people when they got back to the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Rude staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Fifth Third Field
Cons: People skills
At check in, staff very unfriendly barely told us where the elevators were much less our room. Went to the hotel bar to get a drink and after 5 minutes of not seeing a bartender, we left and there was someone apparently there because 3 other patrons were sitting there. The shuttle driver was very friendly and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great location for a downtown stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: scheduled upgrades
Location: walking distance to the baseball stadium and nearby restaurants / bars
The staff was very professional and helpful during check-in, stay, and check-out. The shuttle service was a big help in getting around.
1 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a big hotel in the city but nobody to take your bags when you check in or park your car. There was only a single, nice and helpful, clerk at the desk, so with two other people in front of me, check n took 20 minutes. The entire hotel smells of damp. Radisson should be ashamed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the service you received from our staff, the check in process was longer than you anticipated as well as the cleanliness of the hotel at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Evan

Average hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This Park Inn was just like every other Raddison Property. Nice staff and all was clean but the property was somewhat out of date. Pillows were tough to sleep all night on too but if you can get past that, the location is superb. Right in the midst of all the summer action in Toledo. Catch a Mudhens game or grab a beer at one of the many local watering holes. There is no shortage of places to keep you busy, all within walking distance.