Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

bob seger concert

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Loved every aspect Your water front is beautiful Hotel was amazing And most enjoyed the golf cart ride to the venue 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brian Crooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations. I heard the concert was a blast! I hope that your travels bring you back through the Glass City again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Couldn't have been better, from the valet parking to ease of check in with very friendly staff, to a clean, modern and sheik room with a high end feel, and wonderful views of the river. Roof top bar was fantastic. My only complaint would be the hot water temperature was set to low, so a nice hot shower was not possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brian Crooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel. I will share your feedback with the ambassadors and I'm sure they'll be thrilled as well. I've also shared your feedback in regards to the hot water with our Chief Engineer to ensure that this is an isolated incident. I hope that you'll come see us again the next time your travels bring you through the Glass City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome addition to Toledo

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great decor
Location: Loved being on the water. Can't wait for the rooftop to be open
When we arrived at this hotel they had no reservation for us. They contacted you and worked it out. Other than waiting 1 1/2 hours to get into our room because of this we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brian Crooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel. I am sorry to hear that there was reservations issues upon arrival, but I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the décor. I'm excited to announce that the rooftop bar is open, and it is amazing! I hope that you'll come through again to enjoy the views soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really enjoyed my room! The hotel restaurant and bar were great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Brian Crooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel. I'm thrilled to see that we've exceeded your expectations and I hope that you'll come see as again when your travels bring you through the Glass City.