Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay, Qld, Australia

Interesting neighbourhood with great eating places

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were so delicious and we liked our conversations with our host.
Cons: We thought everything here was pretty good.
Our stay here was very enjoyable. Jamie was a great host. Breakfasts here were absolutely delicious and we enjoyed our chats with Jamie. He helped us book our transport to the airport and his local knowledge was invaluable. This area is a great place stay. It is easy to get a bus to the city centre and the local area is interesting as well. We ate out at the local restaurants and had wonderful meals each night. There is a wide choice of cuisines. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a nice way to experience Toronto without being in an impersonal hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreamy indeed

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, lovely host, marvelous breakfasts, (different every day); house is clean and tidy; our room was in the basement (a little closed feeling and a little damp smelling); but overall, sweet and special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Owner Jamie is a terrific cook and kind host.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location in historic neighborhood. Felt like home.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Swindon, England

Nice B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at A Seaton Dream. Nice comfortable B&B. Jamie's breakfasts were both tasty and artistic. Our room was in the basement which was a little dark but thankfully cool as weather was very hot. Our host was friendly and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Dartmouth, NS

Toronto Vacation

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hosts, Jamie and Alan were very friendly and offered great service. The Breakfast provided was first class with a different dish offered each day. The B&B was located in a older neighbourhood and Dining options were limited. Public Transportation was easily accessible and frequent. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would recommend to other travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

First time at a B&B

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Clean house, good location near transportation.
Cons: fine just the way it was.
Location: everything is accessible via wonderful transportation system
My first B&B experience. I was very impressed with Jamie & the accommodations! From the minute I booked it he was in touch with me. He was helping me make tourist arrangements, even going to the visitor center for me! The house was great and breakfast was superb. Jamie is an amazing host and a wonderful person. He is warm & welcoming. Definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like the neighborhood. Nothing to do around if you walk. Have to take taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crema

B&B in casa privata

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Bellissima esperienza. Jamie è gentilissimo e la sua casa è incredibilmente carina. Vista da fuori non sembra un granché ma internamente è deliziosa. Noi eravamo nella camera nel seminterrato con il nostro bagno privato. Parcheggio gratuito nella via e in 20 minuti a piedi si è in centro a Toronto. (Nella foto il soggiorno comune )
5 out of 5
by caroline from Saint Martin

Un endroit simple et accueillant

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Encore merci pour votre gentillesse et la qualité de votre petit déjeuner, j'en salive encore. À bientôt j'espère.