Ratings based on 4,004 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yrok NY

Nice Room....Friendly Staff ..... Great Locatioin

Posted Aug 13, 2017
loved the layout of my room. hotel staff was very friendly. hotel is right next to phillips square, yonge shopping area. we walked everywhere but ubers were readily accessible for about $8CAD everywhere we wanted to go. Close to CN Tower, Kensington Market. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Good location. Very comfortable room. Nice size too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very good location but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location is very good and easily accessible with most of the city attractions and transportations around.
Cons: Staff need to be more professional
Location: Downtown
We booked a suite for 8 nights. Although it was a small hotel and the price was same as big hotels but we preferred it as it was an expedia VIP hotel. Suite was ok, clean and could accommodate 3 of us well. No real amenities in the hotel but it was ok for us being outside most of time. They don't offer anything special or VIP for expedia members and even the front desk staff don't know about this expedia VIP thing. Although it's not a big hotel but it was always busy during our stay and I think this was its main problem. The hotel staff deal with a big number of guests daily in such a small place so they simply don't care and the guest should accept whatever would happen and accept that the staff are not willing to do anything or solve any problem. After two days while returning to our suite we discovered that it was unlocked and the door lock wasn't working at all and it needed many calls and 2 hours of waiting and trials from maintenance to fix it. What made us really unhappy and pushed us to talk to them many times that the staff and management were wondering why we were seeing this as a problem and ok they would discuss it during their managers meeting to make us happy. Next day we discovered an added minibar charges although we didn't touch it and manager told us removing these wrong charges together with her promise for our safety that we were seeking would be in exchange to forget the yesterday problem and we should remind them during our next stay for a free night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing staff and rooms in heart of Toronto

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Central downtown Toronto, everything is within a 25 minute walk!
Cambridge Suites has such a unique hotel experience. The staff is so amazing and delightful. It is also pretty centralized, so a lot of things are in walking distance. The rooms are huge and clean! The only kind of odd, but definitely okay, thing was they are super strict on no partying or party-goers. Luckily, I don't fall into that category, but they definitely check you in when you come back after 11 to make sure you're not bringing any unregistered guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very comfortable room. Obvious stains on kitchenette amd bathroom counters from previous client though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Clean, up to date, and comfortable. Staff was outstanding. Pricing was reasonable when compared to other hotels in the area. Restaurant was also very nice. I would recommend the Cambridge Suites and I intend to check them first for availability the next time I'm in Toronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Three and a half stars

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Has a nice aesthetic.
Cons: Cleanliness. The pull out bed was not very comfortable.
Location: There's a convenience store and a drug store just across the street which came in handy, and a shopping mall very close by.
Nice enough hotel in a good location. There were hairs on the ceiling of the shower, some stains on the carpet and a cabinet was chipped around the edges. Still better than many hotels I've been in recently. The linens were soft but the towels may have been the scratchiest towels I've ever used. There's a convenience store and a drug store just across the street which came in handy. Staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Good, clean spacious rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Particularly the space available in the accommodation. The staff, cleanliness and condition were as good as any.
Location: I prefer to walk, and there is a lot within walking distance, but public transport is good and easily accessible.
I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodation: not just a single room, but a suite (maybe I should have guessed from the name). Especially given its location, it was very good value. I was not attracted by the menu in the hotel, but that was not important because there were plenty of places to eat to choose from within easy distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location. The staff was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable & very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soo, ON

Metallica in Toronto.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Location: It's just a few walkable blocks from the Rogers Centre and ACC.
Hotel was top notch, as was the staff. The only thing that bothered me was that: through Expedia I paid the extra fee for an extra person (total of 3) in the room. The hotel then tried to charge me again (for the extra guest) at checkout. It was on me to prove that I already paid as they said they had no indication from Expedia that I had already paid for this. How is it that Expedia didn't send this valuable information to the hotel? If I was in a rush, I might have missed this and paid twice. I'm still not sure who is to blame...Expedia or the hotel.