Ratings based on 11,636 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room dingy in disrepair

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: I like that I'm not there anymore.
Cons: Well, they could knock it down, for starters. Seriously, though, they need to update the pictures online. Egregious misrepresentation.
Location: Great location, best thing to do: get out of that horrible hotel. And when it's bedtime try getting especially drunk so's to ignore the hotel decor.
Furniture badly scuffed, everything old, minimal decor, really just a depressing little room. The parking garage was like a crypt; tight and old. Actually I kinda liked that part. It was like parking in a bunker in 1942. The faucet on the bathroom sink had detached from the counter. I did like the soap they provided. The bed was short on pillows and blankets. I only use one pillow at a time, but when you only have one on a bed its like, "did you guys run out?" So I guess thats picky of me, but really the experience was just uncomfortable, uninviting and shabby to the point of shame. Also elevators were slow and crowded, but I don't know if that's anyone's fault.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Rooms we had were very noisy,

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Found the rooms we were given very noisy, we had to switch rooms. We were first given a room next to the elevator, which was extremely noisey all night and my wife had a presentation in the morning. We requested a move, and got another room, and that was noisey also, it seems it is a common thing about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Good location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A little noisy. Too bad they charge for parking, 35$ a day. Other than that it is very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor
Came to check in around 3 and the line was huge. I was pleasantly surprised as to how fast the line moved and how efficient the front desk employees were. The hallways and doors were a bit dated but the room was pleasant. It was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. Everything appeared to be clean. Check out was convenient. The bill was left outside our door so I just left the room keys in the room and headed on to my next destination.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bay, Ontario

old,rundown, outdated!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean and update the beds, drapes,and did I say CLEAN.
Location: Good location
Had to change room from the one first given when the smell when we opened the door made my head spin. The second room was in need of some updated, drapes were torn , grout had black mildew would not bath in tub, blood on wall in bathroom, sticky surfaces,stained mattress not what I expected from the Chelsea. Hot tub and pool up on the 26th were in need of cleaning . Family pool was closed for repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to many places

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Somewhat standard, but nice. Very good value. Can recommend to anyone and will probably stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Overall, a decent stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Pool, sauna, whirlpool, gym.
Cons: Please make the pool, gym, sauna, whirlpool 24hrs.
Location: Good shopping and eats nearby. You have Iranian, Trinidadian, Thai, Indian cuisine within walking distance. Good shopping and close to Union Station.
On the whole, the hotel is quite decent. However, I was quite disappointed that the kids invaded the adult pool between the hours of 9am and 9pm. When I say invaded, I mean it. Every square meter in the pool area was occupied from the moment the clock struck 9. I would have liked to book the hotel another weekend had I known this was the case. The kids pool is currently under renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Slightly dated hotel, thin walls, good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were really nice and helpful.
Cons: The rooms could use a serious upgrade to stay on par with the luxury hotel image they are going for.
Location: Less than a 10 minute walk from the Eaton Centre Mall.
The hotel has great staff that are friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is dated, especially for the price. I was offered a low cost upgrade (because, why not) and found the room to be not worth the upgrade price (not sure if it would be worth the regular price...). The walls were very thin and not all the guests were the most respectful of being quiet in the hallway. The upgrade came with access to the E-lounge that offered a "quiet relaxing place" to have a few appetizers or breakfast but the food was sub-par and the quiet relaxing environment included kids screaming off in the distance and some guy on his phone. There is also an adult only pool but the family pool is being renovated so there were kids playing in the adult-only pool (which is right next to the "relaxing" lounge). Overall my experience was OK - not terrible but definitely not the luxury experience that it seems like they're going for. Room for improvement. Also, the bathtub was built for a small child in the 1920s...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mt. Sinai.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff and hotel were great. Room was a little cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ont

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Easy checkout and comfortable room.
Cons: We had a room close to the elevator so it was noisy at times.
Location: Already mentioned above. Great shopping,close to Entertainment district, easy walk to Ontario Gallery of Art, great restaurants near by.
My husband and I like to walk off the calories from all the great food we ate. The hotel was within reasonable walking. Distance of Kensington market and Chinatown. There is also easy access to subway lines. And then,of course,there is shopping close by at the Eaton Centre and the Odeon Cinema if you like movies.