Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deception by expedia

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I definitely booked at expedia for 142 CND for 2 nights, and of course I checked that this is not the price for only one night. At the end I had to pay 316 CND and the manager, Mrs. Burrows told us, that is not her Problem (ma be shes right) and we should contact expedia or an IT- Expert. So I know, what will happen, if I contact expedia back in Germany, no one will be responsible and I will not have the time and the nerves to employ the CIA for that. So that is what I call deception and I say Thank You very much!! Of course I will recomend you to my friends!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff and the continental breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The hot water situation. (it could have been due to construction). The decor I guess can't be changed in the near future.
Location: A very central hotel, close to Yonge St and the downtown core. Also close to TTC transportation. I would stay here again.
I booked this hotel for an overnight stay after a work xmas party. The hotel was undergoing a major renovation at the time. The front desk staff were excellent, ensuring to call me a cab before I left. The decor...?? It's not to everyones taste. I was in a newly renovated room. The bed and linens were lovely. Very comfortable. Whoever has designed this has a taste for modern industrial. Concrete looking floors. Dark blue or brown walls. Pinewood cupboards and drawers. The beautiful shower and toilet are in 1 room. When you finish with the toilet, you cross the hall and go to an open closet/vanity to wash your hands, do your hair, etc. There was an issue with hot water. I went to the shower and started the hot water. I had to let it run for 10 minutes before it got hot. Same thing in the morning. I got up 15 minutes early to I would get hot water. There is one wastebasket in the whole room. I took the basket from beside the toilet to the tv area where I made my coffee. The coffeemaker was cool. You could make 1 or 2 cups at the same time. Lots of creamers and sugars provided. I didn't require WiFi during my stay, but it was available free of charge. The lighting was also an issue. The only well lit room was the bathroom. The rest of the lights on the walls were the industrialized light bulbs in cages. They didn't put out a great deal of light. On my way out in the morning, there was a array of breakfast items, including muffins, croissants, fruit and yog
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Noise

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Upon arrival I was checked in to a room that was occupied. Next was noisey guests in two adjacent rooms that lasted till 2;30am. I made 3 calls to the front desk with no successes. The new doors are very load when being closed.
5 out of 5
by Krista

So awesome!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
We didn’t stay in the hotel for very long but I wish we did! The room was absolutely amazing, very clean and freshly renovated. It honestly looked like we were the first to stay there. The front desk was very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was great. Just keep in mind it isn’t a hot breakfast included, just muffins, yogurt etc. Great hotel even though it was under renovation, but when it is to be completed it will look amazing !! Would definitely reccomend to couples, friends, and young people as it is close to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by ben

TOR-Comfort Yonge

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
towards the end of their renovations, but new rooms are nice & modern. Good value for money and perfect location
4 out of 5
by Chris

Room Was Nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was in the midst of renovations, so it wasn't in the greatest of shapes. But my room was very nice, very modern, and quite comfortable. Wouldn't mind staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction. Looks like an old apartment building. Interesting rooms. Not your standard hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, but...

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Better breakfast and finish lobby renovations.
Rooms were recently renovated. Some cheaper vinyl flooring. Bed was really comfortable. Lobby was being renovated and basically non existent. Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was poor with stuff placed on a construction type table in the hallway. Over all was clean, but pricy for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location midtown Toronto

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Just advise that they were remodeling the entrance, and they could improve breakfast are which was just standing.
Absolutely friendly staff at the front desk any time of the day always with a smile and great attitude!