Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quiet hotel close to downtown Toronto

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness , quiet and relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Walking distance of Youge street and downtown .
Quiet room at reasonable price. Very good service and friendly atmosphere ( customers and personnel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel is so nice inside! The lobby is beautiful and the room was quite nice! OMG the shower! AMAZING! Quite a few reviews said this was a sketchy area, but I would have to disagree. I'm from Vancouver, so I'm used to sketchy people/areas, and this area did not have any of the sort. Great location and the staff was wonderful. No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was suitable for my late night arrival, early morning departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Prairies

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The night receptionist was very helpful and curtious. The morning reception was also very good and performed under pressure when most clients were checking out. The Dining room was the downside of the hotel. It was small and found adults having cereals in a white disposable bowl and plastic cutlery very disappointing. The management should look into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

One night in Toronto for business

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Booked at the very last minute, the cheapest one is this area and I was a bit concerned......but everything was nice: pleasant staff, comfortable room, quiet...and a funny elevator that claims to be the slowest in the city, which must be true!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice and cosy hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Big, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast.
Location: Excellent location. Just a few minutes away from Yonge Street.
Nice and cosy hotel with very comfortable beds and good breakfast. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Hotel manager was very helpful too. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Don't bother with the Breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Front office staff could have been a bit more friendly. Upon check-in the staff member gave me the impression that I was taking up her valuable time.
Location: Good location to the northern part of downtown TO. It's a 30 min hoof to Rogers Centre but fun to walk.
The breakfast room is the size of a postage stamp and cannot accommodate more than 5 people at a time - no exaggeration folks! Why does this hotel even bother? Go get a banana and a muffin from the convenience store across the street. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice room, lovely staff, not the best area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is very conveniently located close to Downtown but just not in the nicest of areas and it was a little intimidating when walking back late as I was by myself. However, the room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and happy to answer any questions I had. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jean-François

Go to stay downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not really able to rate as we arrived by noon and departed very early the next morning. Just we had a lot of luggages and it was tough to put everything in the room. Otherwise, people were very friendly
4 out of 5
by BRUCE

Reasonable value

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on the edge of a somewhat rundown area but it is very conveniently located for the downtown district and within walking distance of streetcar and subway routes. Reception staff are pleasant and helpful. I asked for a walk-in shower which was clean and accessible. The room was on the lowest floor and the lift was arthritic and capricious! Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The air conditioning was elderly and a bit noisy. Housekeeping staff were efficient. Decor looking a bit dated and tired, but not unpleasantly so. Complementary buffet breakfast was plentiful and adequate although the scrambled eggs were unappetising. The breakfast room was cramped. (There is an excellent diner on Carlton Street which does all day breakfast) The coin operated laundry was a boon - a supply of washing powder in individual portions would be a useful addition. There is a convenience store opposite but it only sells family sized detergent packs. A pleasant hotel for a few nights. I would consider using it again.