Ratings based on 3,243 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Came to Toronto to see the Blue Jays as an early birthday trip with my boyfriend. We arrived early, because the game time had changed from 1PM to 4PM, but we still parked our car in the parking garage attached to the hotel and headed inside around 1PM. We went to the front desk just to let the hotel staff know that we had parked our car but we were checking in later. We soon found out that they had rooms ready and got to check in right then, which was awesome, because we had no idea what we were going to do for two hours until check in time. Princess checked us in, and she was amazing. So friendly! When she checked my licence for the hotel deposit she saw that my birthday was coming up in a couple of days and asked if our trip was an early birthday celebration and we said yes. Then she went into the back and made me a quick birthday card; plus gave us a bag full of snacks and drinks - if was completely unnecessary of her to do that, but the customer service by her was amazing. The hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had food delivered right to our room, which was delivered quickly and warm. The shower was nice and the bathroom was clean. We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor; it was very quiet (except for the false fire alarm at 3am) Second time staying at this hotel, I think I will always come back to his hotel. The price is right. The parking garage is useful. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Bed very comfortable, room kept very clean daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hotel with nicely updated rooms. Very central location. Overall I have had many nice stays. Only negative is the somewhat noisy air conditioner that woke me up a few times at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Probably won't be staying here again.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: This is an older hotel in need of a refresh.
Location: Excellent location close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Our room was very small and uncomfortable especially considering we were charged just over $1,000 including taxes for two nights during the Toronto Film Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The location was perfect for us. We were there for pre wedding events and we're able to get everywhere on foot. My only issue with the room was the terrible coffee that they offered for in room coffee convenience. It seriously smelled like dirty laundry, couldn't bring myself to drink that and dumped it out. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Small downtown hotel. Very close to Dundas Square. Cleaning staff are very attentive and helpful. Bedroom is a little bit small for family of four but all in all, our stay was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: small room no view
Cons: lower cost
Location: good location but not the best
Toronto is a great city but the hotels are overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel carpets are not clean that s why I rated it low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Mr. Chen

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Good location and very clear room.
Cons: No.
Good location and very clear room . Good prices . Near U of T and toronto downtown .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel, but given hard time at the Front Desk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was nice, in a good location. Rooms were clean and breakfast at the restaurant was great. But I was given a very difficult time at check out while disputing some charges. One of the receptionists were very rude and was accusing me of lying, when I honestly was not. Interesting enough, 2 different hotel guests were disputing erroneous charges on their bill also. The issue took so long to handle, and made us run late for our next stop. I wish it would have been handled differently, but since it was so frustrating I gave 4 stars.