Ratings based on 3,284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great location - walking distance to most attractions
A really nice hotel in a great location and central for most of the city attractions - walking distance to most things. Nice restaurant serving tasty meals and not too expensive either. Very pleasant staff, nice swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nearly Perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness, prettiness, location, food,, etc. etc.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near the courthouse, the Sheraton, the outdoor rotunda, CN Tower, Hudson Bay Company and all things downtown.
Were it not for big-city street noise this hotel would be absolutely perfect. It's ideally located, spotlessly clean and has two restaurants that will satisfy even a gourmet palate--one Asian-themed, one with more classic food (try the Lamb Shanks if they have them on the menu, or the Pear Tart). I very much enjoyed staying at this hotel--even though my room was just across from the elevators you could only hear the occasional "bong" of elevators. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfy, and very safe. All in all, nearly perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice substitute for the full-up conference hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The 24 hour pantry. It was nice to buy yogurt in the morning or a dinner salad for supper. There was a restaurant but I like economizing on meals.
Cons: The bed was too high. I'm 5 foot two and had trouble getting onto the bed.
Location: It was about 3 blocks from the conference hotel the Sheraton Centre. It was near city hall and there were lots of food trucks on the weekend.
The hotel was quiet and had enough hangers in the closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a nice time, a little nosier than what i am used to. Even on the 19th floor we could still hear people screaming on the streets but that's because its downtown Toronto and there was a large event going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Excellent hotel and facilities, with great staff and ambience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We got to our room, and everything was great until we went to watch some TV before bed. The only button that worked on the remote was the Power button, which was super annoying. The quality of shampoo and conditioner were mediocre - these items could be improved. We stayed on the 9th floor, and found that the hall ways were very noisy throughout the night leading to disruptive sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo On

Pleasant warm friendly staff. Excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff was very friendly courteous and accommodating. Hotel is in a good central location. Comfy rooms and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Good location with walking access to transit train

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Close to transit trains
found the staff very helpful but the 2 dining areas a bit confusing. the noise from bar area filters into main dining area so a quiet meal is not always peaceful. I appreciated the managers concern for quiet meal but was not happy being on ly person for dinner. Air conditioning was very cold when sitting at desk. otherwise I found it to be a good Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Close to walk to many points of interest.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean good service
Great time. Baseball game and of course the maple leaf game. Busy and hot!!!!! Food was excellent and seen a bit of Invictus games at city hall. Friendly and helpful people thank U 4. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Came to Toronto to see the Blue Jays as an early birthday trip with my boyfriend. We arrived early, because the game time had changed from 1PM to 4PM, but we still parked our car in the parking garage attached to the hotel and headed inside around 1PM. We went to the front desk just to let the hotel staff know that we had parked our car but we were checking in later. We soon found out that they had rooms ready and got to check in right then, which was awesome, because we had no idea what we were going to do for two hours until check in time. Princess checked us in, and she was amazing. So friendly! When she checked my licence for the hotel deposit she saw that my birthday was coming up in a couple of days and asked if our trip was an early birthday celebration and we said yes. Then she went into the back and made me a quick birthday card; plus gave us a bag full of snacks and drinks - if was completely unnecessary of her to do that, but the customer service by her was amazing. The hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable. We had food delivered right to our room, which was delivered quickly and warm. The shower was nice and the bathroom was clean. We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor; it was very quiet (except for the false fire alarm at 3am) Second time staying at this hotel, I think I will always come back to his hotel. The price is right. The parking garage is useful. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.