Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs rents

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room on the 3rd floor was quiet and room was clean.
Cons: Needs updates with the room on the 2nd floor. Needs a total reno and no carpet.
Location: Our activities was near the Air Canada Centre and we prefer walk. It took around 40 minutes so not a great location unless you taxi.
When we checked in the room was on the second floor and was old and out dated. Carpet on the floor that needed to be replaced. They left 1 bar or soap to be used for shower and also vanity. Bathroom very old, wallpaper was coming off the wall, mold around caulking on tub. Noisy as it was on the front of the building. Staff was very helpful and they moved us to the third floor. The room on the third floor was clean and had been updated in the last few years. The room was at the back of the building and it was not noisy, The room on the 3rd was good and I would rate the hotel higher if all the rooms were like that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Needs to be refurbished

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to many destinations but very thin walls and Rusted bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We started 1 night. Very quiet, and clean. Bed was very comfortable. We did experience difficulty getting into the room, something was wrong with the lock. We also had no toilet paper. The staff was very quick to fix everything. Nice hotel for your buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
You get what you pay for. Noisy at times due to construction & traffic. That is all I have to add. Change the carpets would be a suggestion.
4 out of 5
by Rosario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price but with difficult parking.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast ,coffee, front desk help
Cons: PARKING. A five minute stop area in front of hotel to unload luggage.
Location: Jarvis Street. Toronto.
Disappointed that we had to walk so far to park the car and no area to drop off our suitcases first. This was hard on us as seniors. Front desk very polite and helpful. Room very hot and we didn't know that the air conditioning was controlled by a remote. Breakfast was tastey and coffee great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Won't be back

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the staff were VERY helpful.
Cons: I realize the hotel is in the middle of renovations, and I'm happy to hear that
Location: Well, we were asked if we wanted to buy dope, but it was withing walking distance of our venue(about 30 minutes of walking)
For the price, I don't know what I expected....maybe no black mold in the bathroom, maybe no bandaid stuck to the thermostat. We had to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was not friendly. Had an issue with the a/c unit. Went to front desk was told that i would have to wait because they had a reservation coming. An hour later went back to front desk and the 2 employees were talking and laughing to eachother and no reservation was at the counter. I had to fic the unit myself and it still didnt work properly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good but the wifi didn't work