Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My room got upgraded which i thought was a mistake. So i have more space than what i have bargained for. It was reasonably priced compared to other hotels.The bathrooms needs a makeover. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient large apartment close to hospitals

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good place to stay as it's large and an easy walk to University. Wifi is great. Unit has washer dryer and full kitchen 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Fully stocked although not as generously as Canada Suites, which also has units for rent in the same large apartment complex. Doorman was super helpful . I'd stay again! Much more room than a hotel and less expensive, it's nice to make ones own breakfast and supper and have a full kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is bad

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room size is good! Check in is efficient! But 1 of 2 bath room toilets is broken. The blanket is very thin for cold Canadian winter. The office hour is 9-5. I called at 3:00pm for fixing the toilet and bring extra blanket. The office lady told me the maintain people and house keeper have gone home. No one came to fix or brought blanket during my 2 night stay ! Very dispointed! But The House keepers come to door 11:00am check out time-very on time
4 out of 5
by Erica from Kansas City

Modest but comfortable. Great for families.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for business, and there was a big conference in town so all the hotel rooms were booked. This is a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment, so it would be great if you were traveling with multiple people. It is a little dated, but comfortable. I was a little bothered by the fact that the only lock on the door was key-based so anyone with a key could have come in, and also the many doors the the balconies didn't seem secure, but I was on the 6th floor. It is a great neighborhood that is close to everything, and I would recommend this apartment for anyone who doesn't feel they need hotel amenities--particularly if you're traveling with a family. There was even a washer and dryer right in the apartment.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Oakland

Excellent Place To Stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. On a main street and walking distance to metro and anything you need. Only cons were; washer was broken and television was news channel after news channel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Disastrous experience!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing - and it is not a hotel it is a condo. Endless flow of young people going in and out of building.
Cons: Expedia could give better service for a start. Property Management could learn how to communicate with its potential customers rather than passing the
Location: No idea - never got the chance to find out
Arrived at hotel at 10.45pm at night on 6 May. After struggling to gain entry advised no booking. On 5 May had emailed property management to seek after hours admission details. On 6 May email received stating keys with concierge. Not so. Spent until 2.00am and spent more than $130 on taxi trying to find a hotel room. Contacted property management the next day who advised me my credit card had been rejected on 22 April. They stated they had contact Expedia. No one contacted me. Seems either Expedia or Management of property gave wrong date on expiry of card. It is a no limit card. Security at property asked us to leave as no booking. Whole of city of Toronto booked out. With 4 of us in the travel group this was extremely frustrating and stressful. Emailed Expedia but got response with telephone numbers in Australia to ring. Never again will I be involved with either Expedia or this sham of a property management company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location. Very clean.

Posted May 11, 2015
Was at a conference for work and brought my young son with me. Suite was clean. Loved having kitchen and laundry. Was very handy. Pool was nice. Overall, nice place at a reasonable able price. Downside; not a hotel. Our air conditioning did not work well. No staff on site. You get room keys from security. Seems to be poor communication. I requested early check in and a crib. Found out later, no cribs and security was not aware I would be checking in early. Ovetall, positive experience. Would stay again but there is room for improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Expedia should keep accomodations which gives you service like hotels or make them to give proper service to customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience; don't trust this company!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Cons: The cleanliness of the apartment and it definitely is not a "non-smoking suite." Stop lying to your paying customers!
The whole experience from the moment I walked into the apartment building was a disaster; since the company is not on the premises, you have to receive room keys etc from the security guards who know nothing about the room you are staying in. When I arrived, I was one hour before my check-in time and the security guard said he thought the room would be ready and gave me the keys. When I unlocked the door, the room was an absolute disaster. Not only did this "supposed to be non-smoking suite" stink of cigarette smoke, there was dirty laundry, towels, toilet paper, dirt, and pubic hair everywhere! I left and called the company promptly who were less than pleasant to talk to and said I should return in 1-2 hours. Given the state of the apartment and how grossed out I was, I left for another two hours. When I returned, the apartment was in significantly better condition (not hard to do), however, the towels still had remnants of someone else's hair (from various areas) as well as stains. The apartment was nauseating from the smell of smoke and overall the place was not very clean. Definitely a no go! The location was ideal for what I needed but would have preferred somewhere else given the condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013