Ratings based on 2,711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overpriced and starting to show its age

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The bed, the TV, the location.
Cons: Better choice of furniture that doesn't chip, etc.. better cleaning, especially the bathroom! Provide a better coffee maker.
Location: I was there for a conference, but the downtown location is close to the subway, and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, etc.
Terribly overpriced, my bathroom was not clean, and while the room was a very a good size, some of the furniture was chipped and looking like it either needed to be replaced or was not the correct original choice to withstand hotel life. The in room coffee maker was substandard producing hot brown water. The bed was very comfortable and the TV size was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I acknowledge that Labour Day Weekend is a busy one in Toronto. On Sunday morning, I waited 22 minutes for an elevator to go down to the lobby to pick-up morning coffees at Starbucks. This was also the story waiting to go back up to my room, but instead, waiting for the elevator was 10 mins. I generally found that waiting for an elevator did take time. I can appreciate that nothing can be done to really improve this situation, but it certainly was a frustrating part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Family Getaway in T.O.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Family of 4 with 2 young kids (ages 7 and 5) stayed at the Hilton over the Labour Day long weekend. Room was clean and very quiet; did not hear the usual traffic and bustle of people coming and going that we frequently hear while staying in hotels. Awesome view of the CN Tower at night from our 20th floor window, the kids loved it. Pool was nice and warm, change rooms were clean, kids loved going for a swim. Starbucks in the lobby was a nice treat. Underground parking very convenient and cost $30 (self park) for 30 hours. Walking distance (about 20 mins) to the Ferry Terminal which was great because our activities included a day spent on the Island. All-in-all and very pleasant visit at the Hilton and we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Over night in Toronto

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Good location
There are way too few elevators in this hotel (or maybe a few were out of commission this past weekend) but regardless we ended up waiting a minimum of 10 minutes for the elevators "every time" we needed to use them. I was stuck into a disabled room next to the elevators (at least those that were working) and the ice machine.. Pretty poor for a Hilton Honors member.. I'll not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel is centrally located. Rooms are quiet and clean. Indoor - outdoor swimming pool is plus. Would easily recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The price, quite expensive.
Location: Went to Jays game. great location.
We had a great time..Close to everything CN Tower, Rogers Centre. Salt water pool was refreshing. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location - close to shopping, attractions and subway. Very quiet nice hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great Location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I want to write about my general experience with Hilton on thei9s visit to Toronto. I created a problem by duplicate reservations but the Hilton worked through it very well. It made the short visit very easy. The staff is to be complimented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent hotel with good views. Located close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton,NY

Centrally located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First time in Toronto. Very clean and close walk to many sites. Staff was very friendly