Ratings based on 2,361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel little trouble finding parking because of an event that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your patience in finding parking. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

2 night stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Efficient staff and quick check in. Rooms on the front of the hotel suffer from some road noise through the night, even on the 15th floor. Good location for subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Martin for your review. We're sorry to hear you experienced noise during your stay. Should you wish to stay with us again, please let us know you'd prefer a room at the rear of the hotel and we'll do our best to honour your request. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overall, it's a basic comfortable, reasonably priced hotel that is very well situated in downtown Toronto with a subway station almost next to it. I would give it a 5 star rating overall if it were not for the fact that there were a few hair strands in several places, that looks like it was from a light blondish brown long hair Caucasian woman, on the bed coverings. There were two beds in my room & I slept on the one that looked like it was clean. Not sure if they wash the bed coverings though?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Ronald for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a great time in Toronto! We have forwarded your comments regarding the bedding to our Director of Housekeeping to investigate, as it is our policy to change our bedding after each check out. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location. but also helpful staff
Cons: Accessing the parking seemed to be a problem for more people than just us
Location: Easy access to all central Toronto locations.
Comfortable beds and very convenient location. Cleaner gave us a kettle which was very useful for making tea.Very helpful staff - when there was a problem accessing the parking on the first night they were very apologetic and gave us free tickets to an excellent breakfast and money off parking fees. They have someone available at a desk just to help you with info on finding places in Toronto - he printed out instructions for me to find a particular street in the suburbs on public transport. Free city maps too. Great view from room of CN tower and skyscrapers lit up at night. Only problem was time taken to get to 15th floor in lift, and room a bit cramped. It was expensive but worth it to be central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Judith for your kind review. We truly appreciate your patience regarding the issue you experienced with the parking garage. We're happy to hear we were able to assist you with directions, and hope you had a great time in Toronto. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel, fab breakfast needs some TLC overall

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location; staff & service
Cons: Gym needs attention. as an amenity it is great but only 1 of 5 machines work. TV not working nor wifi vending machine on floor 9 not functioning
Location: perfect location! College station so close we packed a lot into trip! CN tower, Aquarium, The Ex, St.Lawrence , Kensington, Eaton & Bruno Mars!
Overall experience great! morning breakfast selection and staff were fabulous! The restaurant for dinner was a wonderful experience also. ALL the staff were very pleasant and courteous. Felt very welcome! Room was pretty compact; not much storage space available for clothes and suitcases. toilet leaking but staff were quick to repair. NOTE: AC vent is located on the inside pillar directing air across the window -meaning poor air circulation for the room? Gym needs attention. as an amenity it is great but only 2 of 5 machines work and by day 2 only one machine worked. Also TV not working in gym nor wifi. vending machine on floor 9 not functioning so could not get water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Ros for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the equipment in the gym, and have forwarded your comments to our Director of Engineering. We have contacted the manufacturer and are currently waiting for parts to be delivered. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you had a great time at the Bruno Mars concert! We hear he puts on a great show. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good position for discovering the city

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is on a good position in downtown, near to everything. The room is small and uncomfortable and the carpet is dirty and old. The good thing of this hotel are the staff that is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Milko for your review. We're sorry to hear you felt uncomfortable in your room, and apologize if you were unable to relax. We have forwarded your feedback to our Director of Housekeeping to investigate and share with his team. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great experience here. Wonderful and helpful staff. Always willing to help you out. Room was a bit small but seeing as we were not in the room much, this wasn't a big deal. Great price for location. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and want to sincerely thank you for making the effort to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great downtown stay near everything. Comfortable. Alex the concierge was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We think Alex is great too! Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great location downtown, close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location, comfort.
Location: Right downtown Toronto, near tons of dining options, bars and entertainment
Was looking for a reputable hotel chain to stay a couple days in before going to Algonquin and this was perfect. Right on the subway line and a moments walk to Young St. Staff always greeted us in passing too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you were able to make a stop at our downtown location, before leaving the hustle and bustle behind to see Algonquin Park. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, and hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
great stuff, nice location! would definitely go again if i can travel back to toronto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Toronto. Thank you for staying with us.