Ratings based on 2,356 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent service and quick check-in! I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Rooms are smaller but location of hotel makes up for that. Staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ok if you plan to walk Young St. Room was really small. My truck wouldn't fit in the parking lot. Had to use a public lot. Turned out it was cheaper than the hotel lot. Hotel met our needs as all we wanted was an economical room with an established chain close to down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a great time in downtown Toronto. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are fabulous!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel front desk staff went beyond call of duty to accommodate us when central reservation screwed us over! always book directly with hotel and never use central reservation! Restaurant staff were equally superb in service! Would come back again! Special thanks to Maria hotel front desk staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our staff to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. We will gladly pass on your compliments to Maria and to her manager. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great location, easy access to major activities.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel is in a very busy street and driving is difficult, however it is close to all major attractions. The staffs are friendly and the room is very clean. The room is a little small. In short it is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Fred for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we'll see you on your next trip to Toronto. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pei

Good location, close to subway

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good overall but room and bathroom were a little on the small side
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Tim for your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed by the size of the room, and apologize for falling short of your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope you had a great time in Toronto. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent staff services .location is great and close to all major activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Fred for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a great time in Toronto. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy downtown access

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Eaton Center and other stores
Cons: Safty and rooms should be bigger
Location: Easy accessto restaurants and shopping area
This hotel is clean, confortable and easy access in Toronto Downtown area. Good for people who don't like to drive and wants easy access to all different kinds of transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great time in Toronto. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location - close to subway station -

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location - staff- ammenities
Cons: Rooms are a little small but clean and efficient
Location: We walked to shopping and Cn tower - took subway to bmo field , air can centre & greek town .
Had a great time staff was very helpful - location was close to subway and walkable to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great time in Toronto, and are happy our staff were able to help you with directions. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel little trouble finding parking because of an event that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your patience in finding parking. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.