Ratings based on 2,394 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location..................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean and comfort, but it is a small room. Good location if you want to visit in downtown area. Parking entrance is on Wood street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Location: .
We enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The Subway stop is close by. My favourite breakfast restaurant, Cora's, is across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was a bit cold when i entered. Other than that, everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize if you were cold in your room, and appreciate your patience while the temperature adjusted. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed for one night. Very beautiful lobby. We booked the cheapest room, which was small of course. Very tidy, but hairs on the bed which was not awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the recent upgrades we have made to our lobby. We sincerely apologize for the hairs in your room, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have forwarded your comments to our Director of Housekeeping to address with his team. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great staff Super location Good breakfast Secure facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel with great location. Tried the spa for a massage but wasn’t overly impressed with that. Staff at hotel were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our stay with us, and appreciate you taking the time to recognize the efforts of our staff to make you feel welcome. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice clean room, friendly staff and good restaurant. Was Incorrectly charged and the front closest staff were very good about it and fixed the mistake quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear there was an issue with your bill, but appreciate you letting us know, so we could take care of it for you. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Everything was taken care of. During a cold night they brought up a portable heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you The Dude (great movie by the way) for your review. We're glad you were comfortable during your stay and hope we'll see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

close to where our granddaughter attends school

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Had a great breakfast buffet and good location on Carlton.
Location: Location was fine; close to places to eat and shop.
Was a convenient location for our needs. Room was small for two people w/luggage...comfy beds, nice bathroom, just not easy for 2 to navigate in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Marci for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a nice time visiting with your Granddaughter. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.