Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Upon a arriving at the hote, the staff was very frIendly and accommodating. The room was rather cramped but clean, soundproofing from the city noise was very poor and sirens were heard throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Kevin for your review. We're glad you found our staff friendly and hope you felt welcome during your visit. Should you choose to stay with us again, you may prefer a room on the north side of the hotel, which does not face a main street and you may find quieter. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

No frills, but good access to downtown Toronto

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the easy access to the TTC, Royal Ontario Museum, and Yonge Street.
Cons: The sliding doors to the bathroom and the closet could slide easily, and the bathroom one could sit flush rather than making the doorway so narrow.
Location: The ROM is 15-minute walk. Yonge Street is only a few blocks away. The College TTC stop is maybe 100 yards away. There's a theater next door.
The hotel was within easy walking distance of Yonge, one of the main north-south roads through town, and is right near a TTC subway stop. The facilities were nothing to write home about, but included a basic business center, a bar, and a restaurant with some tasty food options. Probably my only complaint is that parking was a bit of a hassle; the parking lot was extremely tight, and parking was an extra $28 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Sean for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope you had a great time at the ROM. We hear their current Viking exhibition is worth seeing if you're in the city this winter. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Being from the stats and using gps for directions makes it a bit difficult to find the parking structure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you had difficulty finding the parking garage at the rear of the hotel on Wood Street. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The rooms were too cold The gym wasn't up to standard the pool wanted too heated considering its now fall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you found your room, and the pool area cold during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to our Engineering Team to investigate. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room shower didn’t work, and multiple things broken. They didn’t do much to accommodate this. Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you experienced issues in your room during your visit, and apologize if you were disappointed by our efforts to rectify them for you. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and have shared your feedback with our Management Team. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada downtown

Did not Worth the money for one night

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Did not worth the money plus had to pay extra for parking which was very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Max for your review. We're very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay, and apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very small room for four people and extremely hot. Was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not comfortable in your room, and apologize if you did not have a restful stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Hotel close in proximity to good stuff!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Honestly had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Staff was nice, rooms/restrooms were very clean and tidy. Full service Starbucks just steps from the lobby. This hotel is very close in proximity (walking distance even) to one of torontos well known shopping centers as well as some GOOD food. The only thing that gave us a headache was the parking structure -- super tight, sharp turns, really gotta watch where you're going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Nicole for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had an opportunity to enjoy some of the great restaurants in our neighbourhood. Thank you for staying with us. We hope we'll see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel very close to downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Housekeeping and room service was excellent; very prompt and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ana, for your review. We're happy to pass on your compliments to our fantastic team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice hotel in excellent downtown Toronto location. Rooms were very clean and modern, TV was a nice size , beds comfortable and room quiet. Staff were nice and efficient. Close to many good restaurants, stores, and downtown destinations. Rooms a little small, but still would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a comfortable nights sleep during your visit. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope we'll see you on your next trip to Toronto! Thank you for staying with us.