Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario

New Year’s Eve stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location downtown. Very convenient and clean. Staff was very friendly. Room was small but bed was super comfy and loved the late check out of 1PM with no additional cost as we needed it after our night out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Glad to read you enjoyed your time with us Darcy...Happy New Year! Greg H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

EXCELLENT LOCATION NEAR UNION STATION

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, quiet, and location
Cons: remove TV systems from room
Location: short walk to good restaurants, bars, entertainment,
The renovations to this period building are excellent, provising an ambience far superior to most of the 'new generation' hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Old Guy, thank you for the review and the kind words....see you again soon! Greg H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Clean hotel next to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I loved the hotel it was in a great location next to the CN tower and was clean.It had a Victorian home feel. I would of have it 5 stars but expedia showed that there was a swimming pool, gym, and breakfast was included. That wasnt the case... you would have to pay $25 a day to use another facility for the gym and pool. Also there are a lot a places to eat but breakfast was not included, they did offer a extended check out which we did take advantage of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Nessa, I am sorry for this error. We have corrected it and hopefully this will not deter you from selecting our hotel again! Thanks for the great review. Greg H
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great value, location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, professionalism of staff, location
Location: walking distance to Eaton Center, many restaurants
Stayed one night for business; hotel is small but very clean, well maintained, has a welcoming ambiance and polite, professional staff. It's quiet despite being in downtown and walking distance to many restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Sofia, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for the kind words. We look forward to having you back again for business or leisure! Greg H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Clean but small room. Excellent water pressure in shower. Great breakfast restaurant in hotel. But did not like having to give $150 deposit when checking in “just in case” there were extra charges. Will have to double check that they reverse the charge to my credit card before my next bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Betty, thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This is merely an authorization which most hotels take. The difference here is that we are up front about it and want you to know. Let us know if the authorization does not fall off by the end of the week. Greg H
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

your page is way off

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: your write up on this hotel
Location: okay
we booked this hotel and the only reason we booked this hotel is because on expedia.ca under hotel you had there is an indoor pool. I even checked a couple of times to double check...and even today it says indoor pool on site. This completely ruined our w/e and again we would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone. Really disappointed in expedia at this time. Duwyn's
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for the feedback. Our error entirely. We entered into a new agreement with a gym close by that offers these amenities, however we did not place it correctly in the description. I am sorry this ruined your stay. You can contact the hotel and ask to speak to me, hopefully we can look to make this somewhat right on a future stay. Greg H
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-In Issues then was given a small room

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Location: Nice central location in the core of the city.
Having arrived early (11:30 AM) I was expecting to wait and was told that I should have the room by 2:00 PM. So I went next door and met someone for lunch so I could be close by to check in and freshen up before my afternoon meetings and evening events. 2:00 PM came and went as they were having systems issues, which I can understand, but they did not know how to handle the situation. There should be a solution in place for such matters in order to handle room allotments and not keep people waiting. Nonetheless, I left my bag with the front desk and went on my way. Around 8:00 PM I popped back in before heading off to a late dinner meeting and was assigned to a small room where the king sized bed took up most of the space and the shower was barely big enough to accommodate a lean 6' tall person... Having stayed here many times over the years, I had always been happy with the room and front desk but this was the first time I was put into such a small room and was not impressed after my patience during the afternoon. I will most likely give them another try in the future but it may be a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your most recent stay. I agree, we should have followed up with you in and around the promised 2pm mark. I will be working with everyone to ensure this is handled better should this situation occur again....I am sorry. With regards to the room type, have you always booked a king? If so there are only 7 in the hotel, all the same layout and size....it may be possible another room type was booked. Thank you again for the time taken out to provide a review and feedback....hopefully it wont be too long until we see you! Greg H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster

Old hotel in great location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Central downtown Toronto location and affordable
Location: It's in a great location on Yonge Street, walkable from Union Station and to Massey Hall and tons of restaurants.
The Hotel Victoria is old and the room was small but we knew this going in. Its usually priced affordably if you keep an eye on Expedia. It's in a great location on Yonge Street, walkable from Union Station and to Massey Hall and tons of restaurants. The breakfast restaurant on site is very good. We have stayed at the Strathcona a number of times as well and the breakfast is the biggest difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for the great review. You have assisted your fellow travelers immensly! Sincerely, Greg H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Excellent choice for Toronto stay. Small hotel and close to everything you need including restaurants, Eaton Centre, and main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Thank you Corina....comeback soon! Greg H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing check in

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Tamara was a breath of fresh air from check in to check out. The room was great. A solid value. Restaurant breakfast was perfect and not over priced. Be back soon for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Greg H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words mrs. Tamara will be thrilled! Sincerely, Greg H