Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel centrally located near to restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but tiny.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location within walking distance to theatres and restaurants. Very small room so not a place to hang out after the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to all the places we went to.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff had quick and helpful answers to all our questions. Room was beautiful and well appointed. Hotel is perfectly located to all the places (CN tower, aquarium, Sony centre, waterfront, Toronto Island, Union Station).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice boutique hotel. Staff very helpful and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, helpful staff, quiet and very ade

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff were very helpful. Location is excellent especially for station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Excellent location near union station Confortable and convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central location perfect for business

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Was quiet and yet in the heart of downtown Toronto; the concierge was awake and working when I had to check out at 3a.m.
Cons: The room was a nice size but the configuration could have been better.
I needed a place close to work for one night - had to go to the office for 3:30 a.m. This place was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was really better than I hope Small room but good bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

ConsistentLy "ok" but can't beat the location!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Definitely one of my worst stays there due to the lack of Expedia+ VIP amenities (and then non-resolution by the hotel after saying they'd take care of it) but consistent, and you really can't beat the location when doing business on Bay. I don't "love" the hotel but it suits my needs for business stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Plus: great location in Toronto downtown, historic exterior and structure built 1909. Minus: small cheap beds, squeaky floors, no parking paid or valet, slooow elevator, Expensive!