Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the theatre district

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is very clean and the staff are exceptional. The rooms are very small but well furnished. If you like to soak and relax after a long day of shopping be sure to request a room with a bath tub. Ours did not have one which was a disapointment. Hotel prices in the downtown core are very expensive and this hotel was no exception. Sincerely Mike Roger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Overall the hotel was great. Wasn’t pleased I registersd my car to park for $32 and told my fiance to go park it underground and they made him pay another $10 to go in. Also when I first turned on the shower the water came out yellow... :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location, rooms
Cons: front desk and door service
Location: ACC, great restaurants, skydome
Good location, have stayed before, check in could always be a lot more hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Ontario

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Location: Try PAI restaurant for amazing Thai food - Duncan Street, two blocks away.
Excellent breakfast included. Nice staff, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
I'm so happy that you enjoyed the wonderful breakfast at our hotel. We are lucky to have a wonderful staff to help you with anything you need. Hope you can visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfortable... a bit overpriced... but a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location on Entertainment District

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location, great staff, I will definitely stay there next time. Swimming pool from the top has no privacy as a couple of high-rises are close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for posting this review of Hyatt Regency Toronto. I am glad to see you enjoyed our location and staff. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Best Regards, John S.-Guest Relations Associate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtl

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rooms are not cleaned thoroughly...dirty around bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location, rooms a little awkward.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Was charged $600 per night for this room due to a public event occurring in Toronto over the last fortnight. The wi fi came and went sporadically so I gave up trying to use it. The rooms have curtains that are not total blackout which is annoying. Bathrooms are also tight and not very accommodating. Breakfast was ok though. Great burritos across the road plus a Second Cup Cafe. Hotel located in King St West which is a major entertainment centre in Toronto. Good vibe at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located. I could not have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Rebecca S, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm delighted to hear about the great service you received from our associates. Hope you can come experience the wonderful service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico df

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great time❤️❤️ . EXCELLENT FOOD, NICE PEOPLE. THANK YOU . We'll COME BACK
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! We appreciate you writing a review on your recent experience at our Hyatt Regency Toronto! I am so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time and able to experience our dining and room accommodations. We look forward your next trip to the area. Warm regards, Drew D.