Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very clean and comfortable. ose to all.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all. The pool area was not as posh as I expected for a Hyatt. Staff was fantastic! Concierge was super friendly and helpful throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Perfect location great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was our second stay here we also stayed last year due to the location and great experience. We will probably be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location is very nice, close to everything, the rooms are too small and I didn't like the quality of towels. They are very old and need to be changed to new ones. The soaps and shampoo are not usable bring your own soap and shampoo. Other than that, staff are very friendly, location is very good and the room is clean with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

very nice location very nice wonderful crew

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The Gentleman helping us get a ride to the Airport
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Excellent shops near all the Major Buildings
I wish that I could have remember the Concierge the gentlemen name he was excellent first in Toronto.Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Beautiful Downtown Toronto Hotel w/ Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I enjoyed every moment of my stay. The room was beautiful, the facilities were amazing, the views were breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Can't wait to go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Pleased to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Drew D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.john's NL

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great hotel...we were there for a week and our room and the staff were great!!! All our needs and requests were taken care of promptly and professionally!! We were even upgraded to a room with 2 queen beds on check in!!! Really enjoyed the rooftop pool! Close to all the major attractions and great restaurants?? Can't wait to go back!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Below expectations

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I was expecting a decent room. However. The room was very small. Elevator was taking so long and one of the out of service. No refrigerator in the room !!!! The only good thing about this hotel is the location. I would not recommend staying in thos hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Bed is too old

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our bed is too old and making so much noise. Booked at Hyatt because has 4 stars but disappointed in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

It was outstanding

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was amazing the staff could not do enough to help me::: I asked for a fridge and kettle... and within 33 seconds I had both items in my room.. I would go back in a heart beat. Dan and Art are the best staff ever,, You would ask them for info about something and they would go out of their way to help me... if I asked them To book me a taxi it would be there early for me.:: If I could have taken them home with me I would have... please tell them sally and Katie says hi..:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hyatt Regency is well located in close proximity to both Fashion and Entertainment districts. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was appropriately sized with adequate facilities to support it.