Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest option in downtown toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were upgraded to a bigger room upon arrivial since we had to wait for the rooms to be ready. It was smoky, which we were forewarned about and the room wasn't actually ready , meaning we waited for about an hour after check in had already started. However, it was fairly clean and the bed was cozy so it was fine for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Confortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice, Close to transportation, and safe neigborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Expedia online bookings
Cons: The air conditioner above the head of the bed- so loud.
Location: Everything is within walking distance- we walked home at 11pm from the Roger center after the game, took about 1 hour but it was a beautiful night .
I was so pleased when we arrived in Toronto and we quickly able to get on the UP Express and get to the subway to our hotel. It was very conveniently located to anything we wanted to walk to. We walked about 10 km average per day and took buses if we needed to escape the heat, which were also directly in front of the hotel. The room was as advertised, small, but... was clean and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was newly renovated and clean. The air conditioner was in the window above our head, which is my only complaint as it was loud. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating and informative. We could have changed rooms I am sure but we were in there for such a small amount of time each day that it was not worth it- we stayed for 4 nights. The restaurant Gabby's downstairs was fantastic food and we found another one in the City and ate there as well, very consistant quality. We have found a gem and will be returning again to this hotel. Thank you for contributing to a great summer vacation for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to subway
It was a very nice hotel. The Isabella was inexpensive and clean. It had a free continental breakfast. It was very close to the subway. The room had a fridge and air conditioning. It was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel has a mini fridge, iron, and a bunch of other things to accommodate your stay. The breakfast was basic toast and a few other options. There is restaurant/ bar on the bottom floor and 24 hour convince store across the street. There's also a train station and restaurants near by. Staff was friendly and helpful, overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ri. USA

disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bad elevator. Bad maid. Bad cot. Good bar. Good lobby. Good location. Good transportation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

A bit rundown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: A bit more attention to detail, a more friendly welcome and a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Close to the TTC station and to the Toronto Bike Share station. Good location to get downtown.
My boyfriend and I stayed hear for one night. The price and location were the reason we booked this hotel. Overall it is a bit run down, and some of the details are what seem to be missing. There are some stains on the carpet, the wall has a lot of dings and scuffs and the room was small. It was good enough for us to just sleep in and it was nice that they kept our luggage for us until we were ready to go to the airport in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy and close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of room
no complaints, thank you. visited for two nights, staff were flexible about adding another night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Good cost for the location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Decent hotel. Very small room, but not an issue if you're not going to Toronto to sit in your hotel room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Helpful staff .Breakfast was not very inspiring but hotel was in good location to get to main tourist spots easily