Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It was okay. Checking out was kind of frustrating, and the room was a lot smaller than I expected and the bathroom was difficult to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Very good stay, but they need to change the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Decent room for the price paid. Ideal for one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Inexpensive hotel fine as long as you know you get what you pay for. Reasonably clean. Nice restaurant if you are a large person do not stay here cause rooms are smallish
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not bad. Nice lobby and staff. Ancient elevator.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Room was very small. Pretty basic. No frills. Bed was firm. The low price draws a rough demographic lots of noise in hallways. Woke me up twice( guests arguing). Staff was very nice. Bathroom was tiny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay a couple nights

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Cons: The elevator.
I only stayed for one night, which was great. I would not recommend it if you are looking for something luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Rude Receptionist

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Receptionist charged 224 to my credit card 124 for room, 100 for deposit. Expedia already made charge for the room. Why this inexperienced guy double charged me?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great staff in a less than stellar hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the general location, as well as proximity to the Eaton Centre and the subway station
Cons: Make sure all doors close and lock, have maid service as mandatory once per day unless requested NOT to
Location: Close to Eaton Centre, close to Sherbourne subway station for easy travel, Tim Hortons right outside, Gabbys inside hotel for room service = excellent
We were already skeptical when there were no pictures of the room on the internet. When we got there it was obvious we had reason to be so skeptical. The bed was the only physical redeeming quality in an otherwise incredibly lackluster room. The room (advertised as a standard double room) had a double bed that took up the length and width of 80% of the space. The ensuite bathroom with a sliding door didn't close let alone lock, and the bathroom was smaller than any hotel I'd seen. The room was hot, too hot, and the cord for the air conditioner in the one tiny window didn't reach the corresponding plug, staff had to bring an extension cord, and unless you request it, maid service does not come in less to bring new towels even when you are not in the room. The staff were the only quality we found above average. Kind, incredibly understanding and accommodating, went out of their way to fix the problems we had to the best of their ability. The staff were the best part of this hotel in our experience, and that will not be enough to sway our return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Average Hotel. Over priced

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: everything
Location: ok
Very old building. Not very well maintained. Parking very expensive and not enough spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent stay on a budget

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Nice front desk staff
Cons: Noise levels, Shower pressure, very hot in the room, housekeeping
Location: Close to metro station, close to some food (Gabby's/Tim Horton's/Timothy's/Asian/Mediterranean)
Not the best hotel we have ever stayed in, but it gets the job done. Based on the pictures I expected more and was let down when we arrived. It is a little less than 2 miles from downtown. It was convenient that it is a couple of blocks from the subway, but it is in a less than desirable area. Housekeeping was very loud, doors slamming early in the morning. No noise buffer from the outside or inside guests. There was no temperature control unit in our room. We had a thermostat, but it didn't do anything. There was no fan for white noise to drown out other guests/outside noise/housekeeping. The shower was awful, very poor pressure. It also leaked from our vent in the bathroom onto the back of the toilet. They didn't replace our towels except for the first day (we stayed 5 nights). The TV was pretty terrible too. Few channels worked so we spent most of the time just watching Canadian news when we were in the room. There was a bar under the hotel that was nice and convenient. Overall, we spent very little time in the hotel, but the time we did spend, it was subpar. However, the front desk people were very nice. Easy check in and check out. We asked someone to secure us a cab super early on our last day to the airport. Everything right on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review