Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitby , ont

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean , breakfast was good
Cons: Too many buttons for utilities etc
Location: Go train , subway , ACC , restaurant etc
Hotel was clean ,staff where great!, quiet room,and breakfast was good, everything we needed for a weekend stay . Recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Fantastic location!!! - walking distance to many major attractions - Rogers Center, Air Canada stadium, CNN tower, lakefront, great restaurants, grocery store in building, etc. Great rooms!! - Bed, bed linens extremely comfortable - great nights sleep! Towels were softest I have every experienced. Light switch on headboard controlled all lights, ambient lighting etc. Fold out ironing board clerverly hidden. Glass shower with blinds and rain shower head fun - once you learned how to operate. Very modernernly decorated rooms - very referreshing. Outstanding service!! - We had to leave early before the complimentary continental breakfast buffet was open and to go boxes with our specific request were prepared and at the front desk at 6:15 am for each of us. We saw someone with Starbucks (which is not usually open until 7:00)and before the staff member sent us there, he physically went there to ensure they were open and then told us how to get there. Please note that the hotel does provide coffee maker and espresso machines with real coffee cups (not paper) in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 13, 2017
My stay was pleasant. The staff were very accommodating, the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good as well. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the staff are very helpful
Cons: having only stayed there once I cannot really say what needs to be improved as I had no issues when staying there. 👍
Location: the hotel could not be better placed for local amenities/transport links. CN tower, harbour front, Eaton centre & of course, steam whistle brewery 👍
The hotel is perfectly located for all the amenities in the area. 5min walk to the Rogers centre/CN tower & transport links. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

For a 4.8 expected we expected more

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Hotel in a great location, easy to get to waterfront, grocery store and bank next door. Made a mistake by requesting a view... there was construction across street with early morning noise with bulldozers and cars beeping and racing at night. Hotel is modern but bathrooms need fan. Requested queen in one room but they couldn't accommodate and they gave me a cot no charge. Concierge staff extremely helpful with information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to Air Canada Centre

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very lovely hotel. Right next to the Air Canada Centre and across the street to a 24 hours parking lot. 15 minutes walk to China town. 20 minutes to Eaton Towne Centre mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Overall really nice hotel. Clean rooms; spacious. Hotel staff very friendly and professional. Concierge is helpful. Hotel is in great location near many attractions; walking distance to train; restaurants; grocery store located 1 floor below hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Collins, CO

Excellent downtown location!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful room accommodations
Cons: The mattresses on the beds could be firmer.
Location: Great downtown location within walking distances of several sights & restaurants
Excellent hotel in every respect in great downtown location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Super clean and different from other hotels, ironing board /iron was hidden in a cool place, fancy teas and expresso included in the room, this place was in a great location too! Real. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel situated in Entertainment district

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Allowed us to walk to many downtown locations as traffic in the area is terrible.
Cons: A little more knowledge and connection s to local events and restaurants.
Location: Lots of restaurants, sporting events, access to the water and ferries, shopping is not too far away.
Nice modern hotel in great location for walking the old town, financial and entertainment districts.