Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location yet quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Smaller hotel, with decent amenities
Cons: The roof top patio should be bigger
This was a good location for walking to much of downtown. Hotel room stayed quiet even though there was lots of construction and lively bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

fantastic downtown hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Le Germain Hotel is a small boutique hotel perfectly located on a side street in downtown Toronto. Our family of four enjoyed walking to various restaurants and attractions. Rogers Stadium, aquarium, Chinatown, Kensington, and graffiti alley were all a manageble walk with teenagers. We did need two rooms. Rented a car too so we could tour outside the city as well. Staff was always friendly. Rooms were a little dark, but very clean. Breakfast was included. We used the small workout room and the rooftop putting green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Clean and ultra cool with great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent facility with many desirable anemeties! Easy walk to restaurants, shopping, transportation and Rogers Centre. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with staff present to serve in a relaxing atmosphere. The room was extremely well designed and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient boutique hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: My room faced the street so the noise from nearby rooftop restaurants was audible until midnight or so.
Ideal location for my trip, but is a few minutes walk from immediate center of the city. Spacious room, fast room service and good food. Interior has been updated not too long ago, but showing some signs of wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with our hotel stay at Le Germain. All started with extremely friendly staff at the reception. The room was surprisingly spacious, and the modernness of the design was extremely appealing. The bed linens and bathroom towels were comfortable and plush. We will definitely stay here again. ...and we loved the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buff

All good

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good location close to all that is the downtown core. Modern clean rooms. Great amenities very friendly and competant staff. Cozy bar comp breakfast. A fine choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel very well located. Wonderfull luggage assist man wed pm; young lady front concierge person needs different job. Not helpful or knowledgeable. Overall very nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Our favorite hotel in Toronto

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Le Germain on Mercer is our favorite place to stay in Toronto. Centrally located, beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms and terrific service. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Was a great hotel stay, there is a beautiful rooftop patio that was not mentioned to us until 2 hours before we left and a few minor things, other than that we enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great location and very convenient continental breakfast. However, multiple clubs across the street made noise levels high into early hours of the morning. Hotel honored our request to change rooms to minimize the noise, but we could still hear some music.