Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Welcoming Boatel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were made very welcome and were looked after very well. The location was peaceful but ideal for access to Toronto city. The home cooked breakfasts were amazing. Thank you to our hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S.

Do yourself a favour and stay here

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Boatel in downtown Toronto. It's difficult to convey how great this place is because it's so unique, and partly about the experience itself. The owners and staff were fantastic, the location is as good as, or better than, any of the major hotels in the area, breakfast was delicious, the place was really clean, and the bed was super comfy. If you're looking for a gigantic hotel room to spend your time in this isn't the place, but if you're looking for a convenient, comfy, friendly, memorable Toronto experience, stay here. I'll definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dawson creek, bc

Memorable experience

Posted Aug 31, 2017
What a treat!!! I absolutely loved my 2 night stay aboard the Boatel. The hosts were friendly and helpful, enjoyed breakfast with the other guests, fantastic location and the CN Tower was just outside my bedroom window. Comfy bed, lovely room. One of the highlights of my vacation. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Diane & Captain Ted, Hotel Management
Thanks Tanya, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Seems like your visit was much too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Nice hotel with excellent view.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice experience with excelent hospitality and beatiful views. Very attractive place in Toronto. Very nice hosts. Can be very special place for romantic date in biggest private cabin Bondi. Reasonable price for the summer and tasty breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Diane & Captain Ted, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to do a review. Weère glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Great downtown location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was nice to be able to relax on the back or upper deck after a day of walking around town.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Boatel is close to Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, CN Tower and many other attractions. Various parks, boat cruises & water taxis are close by.
Staying on the Boatel was a unique experience that I thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfasts were wonderful, the hosts amazing and it was nice to spend time getting to know the other guests. I was in Toronto for the first time and found this location to be more than I expected. The downtown waterfront is very accessible, lots of green space and the Boatel is very centrally located in the area. I had a great view of the Canada Day fireworks at the CN Tower and the in the harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Diane & Ted, Hotel Management
Lacey, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoying meeting you and having you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Peaceful boat on the lake.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Really enjoyed our week on the Boatel. Hosts were lovely, and the hostel was a peaceful retreat from the city on the doorstep. Sleeping quarters very cosy and comfortable ...but not very much room . The peacefulness and comfort made up for this though . Would highly recommend as somewhere a little . different . Also lovely gardens as you step off boat and walk to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Diane , Hotel Management
Thanks Susan for adding all the photos. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service. Diane was a great host and helped make all planning a breeze.
Cons: Small room, but expected it considering it was on a boat.
Location: Perfect location for downtown Toronto. Right next to transit and walking distance to so many attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CapnK from Ottawa

Awesome B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
I made this booking because all hotels were full, but it turns out to be the best stay in Toronto. After meeting the owners and being treated like royalty from the moment I arrived, I cannot say enough good things about the Boatel. Try it, it's an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boatel reiew

Posted Jun 8, 2013
The Boatel is very centrally situated, very friendly with excellent food. Hosts went the extra mile to make my stay enjoyable. A nice change from big impersonal hotels