Ratings based on 3,940 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Great Location!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is definitely the location. Close to almost everything you may want to see in Toronto.
Cons: My hotel room could use an update. The room was lacklustre. Not the cleanest looking either. The grout in the bathroom tiles were black in places.
Location: This definitely is the best hotel for location. A lot of nice restaurants and attractions are very close by within walking distance.
I stayed here for a couple of days as I was attending a concert at the Sony Center, which happened to be just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The outside of the hotel and the lobby looked great, but my room was just okay. The room seemed a bit run down and in need of an update, or a mere refresh like a coat of paint, new wallpaper, etc. Staff were cordial but did not go out of their way to assist you in any way. The restaurant in the hotel was convenient, offering good food choices and good service. Many other restaurants were conveniently located across the street and within walking distance. All in all, I would return to this hotel again because of its great location to venues, attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: update rooms, fix drain in bathtub
Location: St. Lawrence market, great eating establishments close by, great nightlife close by, 5-10 dollar Uber ride to lots stuff, right downtown no traffic
Rooms are getting old. Lobby and main floor is awesome. Staff are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Chip! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location, which is so close to many local attractions, restaurants, nightlife and public transportation. We're delighted you found our staff very good, and that you thought our lobby was awesome. We have shared your comment regarding the room with our management team. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was decent but very over priced. The location was great for our needs this trip but for the price I thought the simple things like an in room fridge would have been appreciated. The cleaning staff were very good and also friendly. We had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning and it was very over priced and the female server was the rudest I have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. It really helps us refine the guest experience and we will take it to heart. We're sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant please let us know. We relish the opportunity to improve your overall stay while you are with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The location of this hotel is a huge plus. In walking distance of many attractions in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and that you made the most of our convenient downtown location. Come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything we wanted to see and do great

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location, staff polite and very helpfull
Cons: just the sitting area
Location: a short walk to st lawrence market, the flatiron, parks, patio, hockey hall of fame, the ROM, union station, yonge st and Massey Hall, Air Canada Cent
liked everything about the room but the sitting area - the fold out was not comfy to sit on. otherwise everything was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay and that you found our staff polite and very helpful. We're thrilled you made the most of our convenient location close to many local attractions. Your specific comment regarding the foldout couch in your room has been shared with our hotel team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A better system to charge people who bill their meals to their room.
Nice hotel but received a parking ticket even though my plates were registered at check in... someone else's breakfast was also charged to my room... there should be measures to ensure restaurant charges are billed to the correct people. Hotel has assured me that the charges will be reveresed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irish Hills, Michigan

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I have stayed here 5 times, and each time it has been a good experience. The staff is friendly, and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for all the downtown attractions. My oonly suggestion is the rooms and pool area are due for a renovation. I would still recommend this hotel for anyone coming to toronto and plan on walking around town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room safe and refrigerator did not work and the price was high
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear we did not live up to all of your expectations. In the future, please let us know what we can do to make your stay more pleasant while you are here. We really appreciate the opportunity to take action before it affects your overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring FL

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Walking distance to CN Tower, farmer's market, and aquarium. Hotel was clean and staff very pleasant. Nice place to stay that's conveniently located and fairly close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Melissa. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff very pleasant. We're so glad you liked our location and that you made time to explore the area while staying with us. Come back and visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to all amenities. I was billed the wrong amount on my credit card and had to call when I got home to make staff aware of the error. Not happy about that .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the incorrect charge to your credit card, but are happy we were able to resolve the matter. We're thrilled you liked our downtown location and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.