Ratings based on 6,619 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place in an Excellent Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel is centrally located in downtown Toronto. The hotel staff checked me in quickly and the room was clean and well appointed. The WiFi was also strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Downtown condo and hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
clean comfortable room. downtown rates. this is a residence and hotel so does not have the feel of ahotel. the bar and lounge are quite lively, but the food menu sucks. good price for a prime location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in lively neighborhood

Posted Oct 16, 2017
They double charged us. Overnight parking cost $55. Interior was nice. No view from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel is beautiful! The vault downstairs is very neat to see in real life, I highly recommend it and to experience some Toronto history. The concierge desk was very friendly and helpful. It's nearby to many restaurants and places downtown so you don't have to drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent service

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent room.
Cons: Staff needs serious training in customer service.
Excellent facilities; staff a major detraction. Wanted a rental car for 8:30 in the morning; the concierge could not get us anything before 9:30. Walked up to another hotel, where the concierge gladly oblige us, despite us not staying there that week. When we picked up the car, the agent asked us why we didn't get it delivered to 1 King West instead! Apparently no problem meeting our needs at the rental agency's end. Left an expensive jacket in the room (my fault). Notified the hotel prior to boarding my plane (before the room could have been occupied by someone else). Described the jacket, and where it was left. Hotel staff was unable to locate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Couldn’t believe such a fab hotel was so reasonably priced. Hope to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice modern but a couple areas of improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent modern hotel facilities, high value for money spent, great customer service. Cons: Claimed to have self parking on the phone but didn't when we got there (only valet parking). Also valet was already full when we arrived which was not mentioned when we called. Internet was giving issues when we were there. Normal check-out time at 11am instead of noon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a great room - 2 issues

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Service, layout, location.
Cons: grout in washroom, shower water on floor - signage for rooms
Location: this is a great location, walkable to most of Front street and on the subway line.
Firstly, the hotel location is fantastic. The staff is great - friendly, professional and easy to deal with. The room is nice, well laid out and well appointed. Great bed. The room is hard to get to...you twist, you turn, you turn again - it was a bit of a hike. The bathroom - there was no shampoo, only conditioner and the shower grout is dirty. Not, oh, this is a bit grey - it's "hmmm...should I wear my socks to shower in this, this is disgusting!" Also, the shower leaks onto the floor, not matter how I adjusted the shower door. yikes! The kitchen and living room is very nicely laid out and the desk is well appointed, I got a ton of work done. The windows looking into the atrium show a not pleasant space - that could use some cleaning up - but we kept the curtains closed anyways. A decent hotel - would go for the outside view next time - and suggest we hit that grout with a bleach pen. The text request service was super. Again, the staff - wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yellowknife

Needed to be downtown. It was a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very clean room with a nice Kitchenette I stayed with my 2 boys the night before my youngest was getting married at City Hall. It worked out perfect for us. My son was son was greatful for a little bit of extravagance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotels very nice. Room was excellent. We were given free upgrade to suite which was awesome. Great location