Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel. Like an apartment. Full of ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and chic

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice location and clean room that also looks great. Not too crazy about the cologne they sprayed in the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Fast check-in, friendly staff, great food, restful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Excellent location and facilities for the price. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Beautiful hookers at this hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Kool hotel and i had spent alot.of.money there and they still nickel and dime me daily for pet charges even though they never cleaned the room for pets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and helpful! Rooms are nice though free bottled water would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodating and helpful staff. We take pride in providing all of our guests with an exceptional service experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Gabriella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia Ont.

CAA Theater close by

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Very nice room....not a good view this time
Cons: cold in the dining area due to extreme cold conditions and no air tight door between lobby and restaurant
Location: very good, went to Panasonic to see play
very nice staff, check in and check out. Breakfast was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Hi Tracey, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our room and location. We do, however, want to apologize for any discomfort you experienced with regards to the cold air travelling through our hotel. We will look further into this issue to see if there is anything we can do to eliminate this. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us next time you are travelling to Toronto. Best regards, Gabriella
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Colborne, Ontario

Great proximity to theatres & restaurants.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Decent hotel. Rooms are spacious & clean. Nothing fancy but acceptable for the price range. Kind of dated and room updates were poorly done (laminate floors have boards shifted with big spaces between them). Not a big deal if you just needed a place to sleep. Walking distance to various restaurants, theatres & shopping. A bit noisy with frequent ambulance sirens due to Hospital next door but you get used to it easily. Kitchenette in room (these hotel rooms are small condo’s) would have been great if we were staying longer than one night. Full fridge, Keurig, stove top & micowave. I would recommend due to location and close amenities. Just don’t expect a luxury hotel. Staff were very friendly & welcoming. It’s clean, acceptable and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our location in Toronto's Theatre District along with our friendly staff, clean accommodations and affordable price. We are currently preparing to renovate and update all of our rooms and suites in the near future. This will address any issues with outdated decor and design. We really value your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you in the near future. Best regards, Gabriella
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but hotel starting to show its age

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Location of the hotel was great compared to other downtown hotels ive booked before. I would give the location 5 stars. The hotel itself was good, but needs some updating. All the doors in the room squeaked and was difficult to open and close, other than the main door which worked well. The hardwood floor in the room was coming off and the tables were scratched up. The tap water in the room looked dirty, I was hesitant to drink it but figured it was just the sodium in it. The hotel overall was good with a very modern look to it. It was also clean, it just needs to be retouched. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and suites to improve the quality and experience of every guest stay. This will address any concerns regarding dated decor and design. Please send our Front Office Manager, Kevin Lee, your contact information so we can get in touch with you directly to find out what we can improve upon for the future. We really value your feedback and are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Gabriella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Beautiful hotel in the perfect spot for downtown Walking distance to what ever you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Gabriella , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and prime city location. There is so much to see and explore in our neighbourhood. We can't wait to see you again soon. Best regards, Gabriella