Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorold

very loud

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: ressonable
Cons: bathrooms
Location: shopping
needs some updating elevators arevery small bathrooms very small as well could use new mattresess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Was within walking distance of everything u needed ....been nice if there was a coffee bar in the hotel that opened earlier but there is a Timmy's within a 3 min walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
short stay but great. clean hotel and room. staff was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Toilet plugged Showers looked dirty Had to change rooms Old building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price. Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Just slept there. Didn't use any of the amenities. Couch was almost broken. Very saggy in one corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, Ont Canada

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The room at Ramada was close to all we needed. Very comfortable and very clean. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Would definately stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Quietness
Cons: No frig in room, so couldn't buy items like milk for tea/coffee as different process in Nth America for making tea/coffee.
Location: Walked everywhere or took taxis as snow.
Hotel was located in nice part of Toronto near parks, not far from the shops. Good family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Very spacious for downtown Toronto

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Excellent value for downtown Toronto, this hotel is an easy walk to Eaton Centre and other downtown attractions. Only hint that the hotel is old are a few creaks in the floors but our room was very spacious with a separate living/office area from the bedroom and an updated bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville ontario

Bed is terrible room nice food not acceptable.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Left card with my comments at hotel Food was inadequate ordered chicken fingers and poutine no salt or pepper brought with tray should be plum sauce as menu shows sent spicy sauce did not eat it clerk removed charge next night ordered pad thia. Chicken dry shrimp very fishy and hard boiled eggs almost whole green pepper and bokchoy very weird combination picked through it. Also pool only open 6 am to noon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Large rooms, helpful staff, great stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: - large room - helpful staff - convenient location
Location: We took an Uber so I'm not too sure how close it is for walking distance but the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, and Eaton Centre were close enough.
I had a great stay. I'll admit I spent most of my stay in Toronto out of the hotel but when we returned to go to bed I felt quite comfortable. The room was large and felt homey and I enjoyed my stay.