Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth every dollar

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They make sure you are fully immersed in the hotel experience and commodities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review of Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto. Warm regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient oasis

Posted Jun 9, 2018
A great place to retreat to in the downtown core. Very comfortable great service and wonderful food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto. We are proud of the service we are able to provide for our hotel guests, I am glad you were able to experience this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
You sure don’t get what you pay for here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly note that we use this feedback to improve our services. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 7, 2018
Exceptionally accommodating to my needs, without having to ask. I already cannot wait to book another stay with Shangri-La Hotel Toronto!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto. We appreciate the very kind words, our employees strive to provide the best services for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind review. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 4, 2018
Hotel staff was very helpful during our weekend stay. Very comfortable room. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Wonderful experience

Posted May 3, 2018
Access to the hotel is not great because of all of the construction in the area. However, once there, the experience was most exquisite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto. I appreciate you kind words about your experience once inside of the hotel. I do understand how accessing the hotel is frustrating as the city is performing construction on our adjoining street. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Always amazing!

Posted Apr 27, 2018
My absolute favourite place to stay for business and pleasure. This is the hotel to stay at if you are looking for all amenities! Their team is outstanding when it comes to service. Thanks to all, M Bassi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Ron Pellerine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M Bassi, Thank you for your very kind review of Shangri-La Hotel, Toronto. Our employees strive to provide the best service for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Ron Pellerine