Ratings based on 2,987 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We bring the kids every year, for swimming and a great hotel experience. We always have fun. The staff and all the guests are super pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff check in

Posted Jan 11, 2018
When I booked the hotel by phone, the staff was excellent, so friendly and helpful both times when I called. The room was great and the hotel beautiful & clean. The person checking us in was very unfriendly, borderline rude. When we called back down to get a dog bed that was mentioned as a service when we booked, again the staff at the front desk was short and rude. We checked in on Friday, January 5th around 7:15-7:30 and a woman checked us in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel is walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go. The service at the front desk was excellent. They threw in free Wiifi since it was the holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to know you were pleased with our location and had an overall comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Tim Reardon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The beds are extremely comfortable, staff are great, nice pool on the 3rd floor.
Cons: Bathrooms just a bit dark, no ventilation that I could find, otherwise very clean! Would have been great to have Wifi included in the price of the ro
Location: Great downtown location, connects to the Path for easy access to the Eaton Centre
Great location, beds are very comfortable, good access to shopping and restaurants, staff helpful, extended our check out time. Clean hotel, have stayed before, will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Show and Stay Visit

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location, luxurious feeling, access to Eatons Centre and theatre district.
Cons: We did have one bug in our room. Maybe he was trapped in the curtains.
Location: Theatre, shopping. We took the bus to the downtown terminal and it was a short walk from this hotel.
My girlfriend and I just spent one night at the Sheraton, Jan. 3rd as we also saw Bat Out of Hell. We had connecting rooms and I had got a great last minute rate. Beds SO comfortable and fabulous bedding. I love my bath and was thrilled there was a soaker tub (sloped back). Rooms were very clean EXCEPT for a largish bug on the sheers in my friends room which unnerved us abit. Not sure what kind it was. We took it downstairs and showed to the Concierge who said he would "take care of this" for us. Not sure what that meant. We saw no change to my friends room or bill. But other than that, it was a lovely stay! Our check in gentleman, Max, was incredibly courteous and friendly. A great start! We loved being able to visit the Eatons Centre by the tunnel, as it was a cold day. I stayed at this hotel a couple of times before but not for a few years. I think the last time there was abit of construction in the hotel so it was nice that all was finished. Some people mentioned that it was showing its age but I felt the hotel looked just fine. We ate supper at an outside restaurant closer to our theatre, Fran's on Victoria St. but did eat breakfast in the hotel in the Shopsy's restaurant and it was perfect. Service and food were great! My friends keyfob didn't work when we returned at night; someone came right up, checked her ID (which was good) and all was good. I would DEFINITELY come back for another visit to the Sheraton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. It’s nice to know our location worked well for your needs and that our cozy beds, as well as the service provided by Max, added to your joy. However, your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Tim Reardon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great hotel overlooking Nathan Phillips square.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to have the PATH handy under the hotel since it was so cold, and we loved our adventure with the indoor/outdoor pool. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie Ontario

Downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Close to everything downtown, the underground system was a lifesaver in the cold snap we had. Walked to the eatons centre without any jackets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel! We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. Situated in the heart of downtown Toronto, it's always great to hear that our guests took advantage of the many exciting things Toronto has to offer, like the Hockey Hall of Fame, world-class dining, shopping, entertainment and more! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Tim Reardon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

One night stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Complimentary breakfast... the food.
Location: Adjoining the Eaton Centre, so great for winter where you don't need to exit the hotel.
Great customer service. Room with great view and confort. The upgrade to include complementary breakfast was ok. The food ordinary. The eggs awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My sister and I and her d-i-l were there for a show. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Don't book room with balcony!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: the location is convenient, and the view is nice
Cons: service from staff
Location: plenty, very well located
We had booked a room specifically for the balcony and when we got there, we were given the run around. First the room was not cleaned, second they would not let us see it nor would they give us the key to it. Then we were told the room was so cold that we shouldn t even take it. We were then told that they were going to give us a call when it would be ready - which they did not. We were out between 4 pm and 11 pm. When we got back to claim our key we were rudely treated and then were told our room was not even on the market (while we already paid for it via expedia). During the 7 hours laps between check in and us getting in the room, no one had turned the heater on. They did give us a cheaper room with no balcony, and offered a 60$ voucher that we could use for breakfast because as we pre paid they were not able to give a refund. The cheaper room was not properly cleaned. When we got down to reception the next day to double check we could use the voucher on breakfast we were told that someone had decided for us (without letting us know) how the voucher would be used: it been applied to our car parking. Meaning if we had not doubled checked we would have had to pay extra for the breakfast which was supposed to be covered by the voucher. The main dissatisfaction is the fact that Sheraton sells on expedia rooms with balcony that are not supposed to be on the market, and when we come to the hotel to check in the room we already paid for it becomes a hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aude & Chantal, I am so sorry for the difficulties you experienced on arrival. We failed you in the most basic ways by not providing clean and comfortable accommodations, and we apologize for these mistakes. Your feedback has been discussed with our Front Desk associates, and we are redoubling our efforts to make sure this does not happen again. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Tim Reardon General Manager