Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Merci !

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The staff went above and beyond, and made our stay very special and welcoming. Thank you to the front desk and concierge staff. You are exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it here!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Great location-walkable to many attractions. Only downside is the view- across from a parking lot. But I would come back for sure if I had another stay in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel close to the city's theatre district

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We spent two nights at the Soho Met in Toronto, just a little gateway. The staff is extremely friendly and cordial. They upgraded us to a suite which was great. While there is not much around it, it's walking distance to King West and many restaurants. The lobby is not this grand style that makes you feel wow, it's simple and clean, but the staff is very helpful and the parking is easy. On our way out, I forgot a medical sock in the room. When I called, they immediately connected me to the housekeeping staff who told me they had kept it aside and asked me how I wanted it to be sent. I told her to keep it and I would pick it up. They had it ready in an envelope for me. I appreciated the service. All in all, a good city hotel with a little flair, nothing extravagant, but certainly very pleasant and walking distance to the downtown core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice downtown hotel - central to all.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: Quality of room service food
Staff and service at SOHO Met was amazing. They really go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Great hotel with excellent staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great location, clean excellent room with wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dongguan, China

Nice boutique hotel with very comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: heated floor in washroom
Location: Entertainment district. countless restaurants, bars, Skydome, CN tower, chinatown, all within walking distance
Was cold in Toronto which is not a surprise. The heated floor in the bathroom was the clincher for my wife. All in all a great hotel in the entertainment district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Repeat Visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: We love the contemporary decor and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also, the bathrooms are so very nice.
Location: Location is great. In the middle of everything.
My husband and I always stay at Soho when we come to town. We have even brought our family here for vacations. It is always a pleasant experience. The restaurants in the hotel are also top notch. We had a wonderful dinner at Luckee and the breakfasts at Senses are always very good. Excellent fitness center too. We will be back another time I'm sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel ! Only minor issues like cleanliness in the washroom on the floor ! Heated floor in it is unique ! Underground parking is adequate though not very marked to guide towards exit !! Overall a very well thought out setup ! Difficult to book even in advance !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora

Wonderful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Terrific staff. Perfect for Romantic weekend or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent location, great accommodations!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My husband and I stayed for two night recently and we were very pleased with our experience. The bed was comfy and the bathroom had heated floors! Great use of a small space...plenty of closet space! Overall, we thought the staff was very accommodating (especially when we checked in), but on Sunday morning, the individual we interacted with upon check-out seemed as if she cared more about anything else besides helping us. The other major downfall...the eatery "Sen5es" in the lobby. The staff working there were nice, but they seemed to be unable to handle more than a handful of tables being occupied at once. We would definitely stay there again. It's a great location in relation to streetcar stops and a short walk to some terrific shopping and the TTC subway.