Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Great hotel with excellent staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great location, clean excellent room with wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dongguan, China

Nice boutique hotel with very comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: heated floor in washroom
Location: Entertainment district. countless restaurants, bars, Skydome, CN tower, chinatown, all within walking distance
Was cold in Toronto which is not a surprise. The heated floor in the bathroom was the clincher for my wife. All in all a great hotel in the entertainment district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Repeat Visit

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: We love the contemporary decor and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also, the bathrooms are so very nice.
Location: Location is great. In the middle of everything.
My husband and I always stay at Soho when we come to town. We have even brought our family here for vacations. It is always a pleasant experience. The restaurants in the hotel are also top notch. We had a wonderful dinner at Luckee and the breakfasts at Senses are always very good. Excellent fitness center too. We will be back another time I'm sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel ! Only minor issues like cleanliness in the washroom on the floor ! Heated floor in it is unique ! Underground parking is adequate though not very marked to guide towards exit !! Overall a very well thought out setup ! Difficult to book even in advance !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora

Wonderful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Terrific staff. Perfect for Romantic weekend or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent location, great accommodations!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
My husband and I stayed for two night recently and we were very pleased with our experience. The bed was comfy and the bathroom had heated floors! Great use of a small space...plenty of closet space! Overall, we thought the staff was very accommodating (especially when we checked in), but on Sunday morning, the individual we interacted with upon check-out seemed as if she cared more about anything else besides helping us. The other major downfall...the eatery "Sen5es" in the lobby. The staff working there were nice, but they seemed to be unable to handle more than a handful of tables being occupied at once. We would definitely stay there again. It's a great location in relation to streetcar stops and a short walk to some terrific shopping and the TTC subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel in the entertainment district.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We loved the Soho. The room was so comfortable. The bedding and linens were excellent. The hotel was very clean. The heated bathroom floors are so nice on a chilly morning. It was closed to everything , including the CN Tower and the Blue Jays. Public transportation is one block away. We have stayed in Toronto many times and the Soho was our most pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the Soho because of the location. It is close to so much if you plan to park your car and walk Toronto. It's close to the CN building, theaters, great restaurants, Chinatown, and the train to go to the airport. Saying that, I can't say enough about the high quality of this boutique style hotel. The service and care we received was beyond our expectations. The Soho is well managed with great help. Great gym. We will definitely go back when we visit Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Central but quiet.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Simple but classy.
Location: Easy access to whatever you want really.
All fine. Location very good. Lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. Simple, but good, facilities. Very helpful concierge.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Nice hotel.....

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were big and spacious. We loved the walk in closet and big bathroom. The only complaint we had was that even though we turned the air down, it never seemed to get very cool in our room.