Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location. Very modern hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Its location and modern amenities.
Location: Close to Rogers Centre. Walk into downtown area with ease. Close to the waterfront.
We had a wonderful stay in Toronto. Soho Metropolitan was a lovely modern hotel right down town. We were able to walk to the baseball stadium (Rogers Centre) and to the Eaton Centre and to the St Lawrence Markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff couldn't be more helpful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Our room was huge and lovely, the staff were very helpful. The location is perfect for everything I cannot fault this hotel and I stayed in 4 different hotels on this trip and this was the best I stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The location is great, hotel staffs are very friendly. The gym and cafe is also nice. I would recommend anyone to try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Trip for a concert and a quick get away

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We had planned a quick get away to see a concert at the Budweiser stage and the Soho was our pick of hotel. While we were in Toronto the hotel staff help make our get away a great trip. All of the staff were super friendly, knowledgeable about the area and provided great service. Staying at the Soho Metropolitian is a great choice when staying downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Girls night for the theatre

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Three of us stayed at the Soho so we could go to see the Carol King show and do the town after. We had a great time and were very pleased with our room and with service. They looked after us very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location and Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
I was on a 10 day trip around Canada & USA and this was the 4th hotel I stayed in. The staff could not do enough for you, the location is perfect to visit all of Downtown Toronto and within 5 minute walk of the CN Tower. The hotel room we booked was huge (premier room with 2 King bed) with a massive bathroom and the facilities were great. Even though everything was perfect the only slight constructive criticism I have is that in the day of boutique hotels, the room decor is very business like and corporate (although still very good) I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Toronto...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nights this July to see a concert at the Rogers Center.. Location for the Rogers Center and Ripleys Aquarium, CN Tower is perfect.. Everything right at your finger tips!! Hotel was so luxurious and welcoming.. I loved the whole atmosphere of the Hotel.. The room was incredible!! Soo comfortable and nicely laid out.. I had a great view on Blue Jay Way also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room and friendliness of all the staff
Cons: absolutely nothing
Location: There are lots to do near by- the Ripley's Aquarium is well worth the price and Whalburgers Restaurant is located on the ground floor(delicious food!!
My husband and I spent 3 days at the Soho Metropolitan to enjoy Toronto on our vacation. We were blown away with the comfort of the room and the friendliness of the staff. We had zero issues with our stay and had a newspaper delivered each morning so we could see what was happening in the city. The hotel has a wonderful pool and gym. We were centrally located in the entertainment district and within a short walk to Rogers Centre and the Aquarium. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit to Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Luxurious room in convenient downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very well designed accommodations. A rarity among hotel rooms in that there was adequate space for two people to manage their luggage even though the room was not large. Excellent lighting too. Bathroom was spacious and well equipped. My only criticism is the apparent lack of consideration for the environment, e. g. the shower water was profuse and the towels were over large, very thick to launder and replaced needlessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location if you are attending Jay's game

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very clean and modern. Wahlburger's is just around the corner also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager - SoHoMet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences would be more than glad to welcome you back anytime in the future. Regards, Front Office Manager SoHo Metropolitan Hotel & Residences